This is our second stay with Ermitage Du Lac with young children. We were there last year and had a great time so we decided to book this years' stay. Noticed a huge decline in service this year. We had a 3 bedroom suite on the second floor, not impressed. Balcony was so small and only fit 2 patio chairs on the balcony (there were both broken). We had asked for the ground level when we booked and a couple of weeks before arrival I made a follow up call to secure the floor level suite. Did not get it, Joanne (very nice) told me I was late for my check-in. I was exactly one hour late (arrived at front desk at 4:30pm). Nothing I could do about this, no point giving her a hard, we were there for our kids and family to have fun.
Here are some areas lacking service:
1. Housekeeping: we only had our room cleaned once on a 3 night stay for whatever reason. They did not clean the dinning table it was stuck with food left from breakfast, floors was not vacuumed, took our bathroom rug and didn't replace it with a fresh one. We had to ask for towels on the second day since no one came to clean the room. Oh, no shampoo or conditioner in our of the bathrooms. Luckily I always pack my own.
2. Breakfast: This time around we noticed there were limited bread selections as compared to last summer stay in 2011. But it did have the basics.
3. Speciality Coffee Machine: I had one cup of Laite during my 3 nights/4 day stay...every time I went to get a coffee is was out of service. Horrible!!!
4. Bed: I remembered from last summer that their beds are very comfortable. Well, not this time. The king bed we had in one of our rooms did not fit the bed frame. It was a king mattress on a queen bed. Did not sleep well on day one, second night we had to sleep horizontally.
It was a disappointment for sure, we will not be staying here again next year.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27 July 2012
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for posting your comments.
We apologize if we miss an opportunity to create the same experience you had on your previous stay with us.
The few problems you encounter during your stay are definitely not the norm in our property. I will make sure that the housekeeping manager reads your review and rectify were needed.
We truly hope to welcome you again and make you relive that first experience you had with Ermitage Du Lac.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC