The flat is very well located, right in the heart of the Northern Quarter of Manchester, but unfortunately is extraordinarily bad value for what you get. The beds were uncomfortable, the flat not as clean as it should have been, the fobs to allow access to the building were temparamental, the remote control for the television did not work, and the staff were not very helpful - and that's if they answered the phone.
They may not be as well located, but there are definitely better and more affordable alternatives in Manchester.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21 January 2013
Thank you for your review, we have taken into account all the points that you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
We work tirelessly towards maintaining our properties to a high standard and appreciate all the constructive comments, which have helped enhance the structure of our business.
You stated that the property was not clean we must note that all our properties are regularly checked and maintained by our dedicated staff prior to the arrival of guests. The staff would have certainly detected and corrected the issue if the place was not clean.
We price all our properties in accordance with the level of services and facilities we provide. For example we provide luxurious items such as flat screen televisions, docking stations and many more items. Every year there is major refurbishments and repairs to all our properties in order to keep up to do date with current trends and provide customer satisfaction.
All of our staffs are trained through our new training programme for customer services, the staff who dealt with you have been dealt with accordingly and no longer work for this company.
We would therefore like to invite you to stay at one of our properties in order for us to provide you with an impressive experience. We do hope that you choose to come and witness all the significant changes carried out thanks to some of the concerns raised on your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC