We recently stayed at the Crown Towers for 2 nights. We went out early in the morning and didn't arrive back to the room until about 3pm, to find that the room still hadn't been made up. We could see house keeping as we were walking in, so I asked them for a few new towels, and the guy replied he didnt have any but would get some more for me, as I was waiting outside another lady asked if I was ok and I said I was waiting for towels as the room wasn't made up yet. Neither of them offered to make up the room for us. It wasn't for another hour and half that we received a note under the door that they couldnt make up our room as the do not disturb sign was on. (this was correct as I was in the bath after I got the towels, and I didn't wan to get in the bath knowing they would knock on the door for house keeping later). We understand this is a very big and busy place but surely they would have known the room wasnt done and could have done it then and there for us.
Secondly, we caught the skybus here. There was no problems getting to the actual hotel but PLEASE BEWARE that catching the bus back. We had a problem with this. We got the concierge to ring saturday afternoon for a pick up monday, this was no problem and was booked fine. We were told to be downstairs 10 minutes before the bus was due to pick us up, which we were. We checked out and a man in a suit wearing a crown badge asked us if we needed help, we said that we were catching the skybus and he said ok just wait over here (inside as it was cold) and we can see it coming, he mentioned to the guys outside that we were catching the bus. We waited and waited (25 mins) and no sign of the bus, so my partner went to the concierge who said "no the skybus doesn't pick up from here, you needed to go around to the other side" NO ONE TOLD US THAT, so we got them to ring the bus company, who said they had been and gone as we weren't there. After some discussion Crown decided that they needed to drive us to the station to catch the bus to the airport. We later found out the man in the suit who initially told us to sit down was the head concierge. So why did he FAIL to tell us or the concierge that booked us in that we needed to go around the other side to get the bus, we were very frustrated and this wasn't a very good end to our stay.
If you are catching the skybus, please get the location of pick up as they failed to tell us that.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at Crown Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
I was disappointed to read of your experience with Housekeeping and appreciate you mentioning that you had the Do Not Disturb light on. Your experience has been shared with the team for their review.
Your experience with the SkyBus pick up was obviously a poor one and I apologise to you for this. We have few guests use this service and with the rain falling that day, our intention was to have you wait in comfort away from the elements as you mention. While the gentlemen you spoke with initially did proceed to communicate you were waiting for the bus to both the doormen on our driveway and at the Atrium entrance, the communication did not work as he had intended for you. I was happy to see that the team took action and drove you to the Station to meet the bus themselves. I am sorry this did not work as it should have, particularly considering you had come down well in advance to ensure all was in order.
I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Crown Towers and again, appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC