This is a great restaurant with super friendly staff. The food is well cooked and becuase it takes time from ordering until the good gets out, you know its been cooked fresh for you.
The coffee served in the morning is also one of the best tastes i have come across. The breakfast buffé is to die for.
The only negative thing is the very loud entertainment they have at nighttime. To avoid becoming deaf, most guests choose to sit outside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27 August 2013
Report response as inappropriate
Greetings from ‘Pickled Mango’ restaurant Resort Rio Goa!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent dining with us.
Your fantastic review has been a great source of motivation for our entire team and they are thrilled that their efforts have been appreciated.
It is indeed a matter of great pride for us that you have relished the taste and recognized the freshness of our food. Our Chefs take great care to make sure that the food coming out from the kitchen is simply the Best.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of loud music because of which you had to sit outside. We have noted your point and have toned down the music to acceptable levels.
The only regret is that should we have been informed about your inconvenience during your dining with us, we would have made every possible effort to make you comfortable with us.
Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back at Pickled Mango in the near future.
(Food and Beverage Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC