Made a reservation for 3 rooms for a family function weekend. When I made the reservations, I requested 3 suites.
Upon arrival, it looked like there were many huge events going on and the line to check in was 6 rows deep. I finally worked my way to the front and handed the clerk my confirmation numbers. When I signed the guest cards the rooms were listed as guest rooms, not suites. I inquired why it didn't indicate suite. The clerk said that was all they had available.
So when you make a reservation over a month in advance for rooms that are blocked off for a special event, you still you don't get what you asked for.
Upon entering the room, I turned the TV on to see what the weather was going to be like for the next several hours. However, the remote control was missing. I called the front desk and a remote control was brought up quickly to our room.
I aimed the remote at the TV and it didn't work. I called the front desk again and advised of the non-working remote. This time a maintenance person came to the room to check it out. They confirmed the remote didn't work, left and returned with a new remote. The new remote now works.
Later in the evening, I wanted to do some reading on the bed. The headboard has individual reading lights on a goose neck to direct the light. Unfortunately, only one worked.
Since the hotel charges $4.00 per bottle for in-room water, we bought a case from a nearby CVS and brought a dozen or so up to the room. When we checked out of the room, we left an empty bottle near the coffee maker/hotel's water bottles. 3 days later, the hotel charged us for a bottle of water. I asked to have the water charge removed from my bill since it was clearly a different brand than what they sold. They have yet to respond.
Disputed the amount from my credit card company.
Strike 3, your out!
Ask for a suite. They are definitely better and larger rooms. If you get a courtyard view make sur...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to give constructive feedback regarding your stay at Hamilton Park. We will take your comments and use them to better the property as a whole and improve upon the areas in which we fell short during your particular visit. Obviously, the reservation and maintenance issues you had experienced are not the standards, service, or the product we hope to sell to our guests who choose to stay with us, and I apologize for that. Please reach out to our General Manager, Amy Wickenheisser, at 973-301-9758 if you did have any additional questions or if your credit card company did not reimburse you for the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC