First of all, we stayed at the cocoa suite. It only took us about four hours to find it with no help from the staff. They failed to tell us that our room was up an outside stairway to hell. You open the first door and your in a little hall which by the way didnt have any lights in it the first night. We got in our room and were greeted by an awful smell like someone had died in it the night before. The place was disgusting! The beds were not what they said they were on the internet. There was bugs everywhere in our beds,bags. We pulled back our sheets to find they had never been changed! popcorn,hair,dirt,stains,cigarette holes. When you turned on the heater it smelled worse in there. The tv flickered bad it felt like you were having a seizure. The bathroom smelled like rotten cheese. The floors were never swept. we looked down at the bottom of our bed and there was so much dirt,food, also rose petals from someones flingy night before us! ewww. We made the front desk man come up and change our beds. When he took the sheets off the bed you could see so much nasty dirt on the mattress. I dont think theyve ever washed or changed the sheets. The second day we were there the two men that worked there just let themselves in our room. They asked if they could come in, we were getting ready to open the door but by then they both had opened the door themselves with the key they have. Talk about scary! We left for the day and came back to find that only ONE of the beds had been made. The garbage was not taken out and nothing was taken care of. When we confronted them about this they said that they wouldnt do it because one of our makeup bags was sitting on the bathroom counter! I dont know if they got to lazy after making one bed and decided not make the other. Not acceptable. We did not once sleep with the comforter. They look worse then the sheets! DO NOT stay here. It never felt so good to be back home when all we wanted was a nice vacation! We were almost convinced to sleep in our car! We did not get much sleep the three nights we stayed. We didnt come back to the motel until late because we did not want to stay there. Let me tell you about the continental breakfast. It consists of two rotten apples, a banana, a couple of coffee cakes sitting in the window. to your left is a cereal dispenser of cinamon toast crunch that looks like it had been sitting there for eight years. The last day we went to see if we could find anything that looked half way decent and they locked the doors and left an emergency number on the door. So much for breakfast. We came back to the motel later after we had checked out and demanded a refund. The man infront of us was also demanding a refund! Weird! not. This place is a disgusting dump.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn about your experience. The guests have made reservation for 2 queen beds for 2 persons. We checked them in around noon as a courtesy although our check in time is after 2 pm. They called the office about 11.30 pm & complained about cookie crumb in bed so we offered to change everything. When we went to change the sheets, they were number in party 5. I offered rollaway bed for them to be more comfortable at no cost( usually $10.00 per night ). Next day when we went freshenup their room, everything was just on flloor or beds & open make up stuff everywhere & left open. We tried to clean up & setup beds & everything as much we could. We did not want to touch or spray on their makeup stuff. They complained about that we did not properly clean the room. We offered them refund & find a plce they would be more comfortable & they denied. They said they were okay...
Report response as inappropriate
About continental breakfast, we open our breakfast between 7 am & 9.30 am. They seemed to enjoy the breakfast as they came in couple of times. We offer tea, coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice apple juice, 2 kind of cereal, milk, coffee cake, bagels-cream cheese, waffels, cinemon rolls, fresh fruits etc
We are in fact doing some remodelling to our property at the moment and we will continue to improve our service and quality..as we strongly believe that we will not be Happy if our Guests aren't..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC