The first stone of this imposing church, inspired by the great Italian Renaissance churches, was laid in 1629. Architect Pieter Huyssens provided the church with an impressive interior and a unique dome. In 1847-1848 a unique Van Peteghem organ was added. Visiting hours: Tuesdays-Saturdays from 10 am to 12 am and from 13.30 am to 17 am. On sundays: from 10 am to 12 am, but in summertime also from 13.30 am to 17 am. Website: http://www.olvsintpieters.net/home.html