We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lochiel Place, Balloch

  • Saved Save
    You added Lochiel Place, Balloch to your Saves list.
    Living Room
    Living Room
    Living Room
    Living Room Sitting Area
    Tv and Dining Area
    Property description
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    2 bedroomed, fully furnished flat in an excellent location for touring in Loch Lomond area. Near Balloch and visitor centre. Other facilities include fridge freezer, washing machine, shower, private parking, sky TV and internet. Railway station 10 minute walk. 30 minutes to Glasgow by train or car and 45 minutes to Stirling. Close to all amenities, supermarkets, restaurants, takeaways and petrol station. Minimum 3 night booking.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #HL420348 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    LATE SUMMER 6 Aug 2014 20 Sep 2014 3 nights
    AUTUMN 21 Sep 2014 31 Dec 2014 3 nights
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Glasgow: 16.0 km
    Railway: Balloch: 1.5 km
    A911 from Stirling
    A82 from Glasgow
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ian H
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Lochiel Place. The accommodation was very good with tea, coffee and milk awaiting for us. There were good -sized double and twin rooms and a lounge with an excellent TV with Sky. Good WiFi enabled us to get weather advice and do some work. The location is very convenient as it was about 25 minutes... more

Management response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Nice to know some of the things you enjoyed when in the area and the locality of flat was good for them. more

Report response as inappropriate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent, well located accommodation. Well furnished with excellent facilities. Wifi was useful for checking weather before heading to the hills & lots of local walks to keep us entertained when the weather was poor. In terms of areas for improvement I would suggest having a visitor book - this is useful for picking up handy hits from other guests. Would... more

Management response:

Thanks for your comments and I will make sure a guest book in place. Good idea! As a part of a block of flats outside repair work in hand but so glad you were happy with interior of flat. more

Report response as inappropriate
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

when we arrived we couldnt find the flat( wasnt sure which corner of the streets it is) and we had to call Doris the owner. She was very welcoming on the phone. provided us with the last details we needed to know. the kitchen is fully equipped with storage spaces and big fridge. the sofa in the lounge is very... more

Management response:

Thanks for your review. You were our first holiday let and so I have since amended the details to make locating flat easier. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the flat to your liking. more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Doris B
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing