We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Henry cottage (#725)

  • Property description
    Sauble Beach
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Cottage Profile Bright, spacious 2400 sq ft Oliphant cottage located on the shores of Lake Huron with direct access to the water and great swimming opportunities. The perfect spot for a family holiday! When you enter the cottage, you'll find a large open living room space with floor to ceiling windows that look out to the waterfront. There is ample comfortable seating - three couches, a lounge chair plus a petit table and chair set that is perfect for a family board game or a round of cards. There is a large gas fireplace set against a stone backdrop, and this fireplace is double-sided so it is also visible from the kitchen. The hardwood floors in the living area continue into the adjacent sunroom. That space has plenty of bright windows and cushioned seating, which makes it the perfec... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Microwave
    • Telephone
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FKN2128083 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thompsonf...
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I submitted a detailed review following our awful experience in August, 2013. Interestingly, the review was posted and then removed. This was our second stay at this property. The first experience was positive, our review remains posted, however, we would never go back after our second terrible experience. I will attempt to re-post our 2013 review, but suspect that it... more

Management response:

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at cottage 725. We do not have the ability to delete postings, only post a rebuttle or protest. Please feel... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ottawa
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

more

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ancaster
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£1,032
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Manager
RentCottage.com
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2009
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing