We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky and Snow Cabins @ Mt. Rainier

  • Saved Save
    You added Sky and Snow Cabins @ Mt. Rainier to your Saves list.
    Sky Cabin
    Sky Cabin
    Sky Cabin
    Sky and Snow Cabins
    Picnic area right on creek with firepit
    Queen bed w single above
    Queen bed
    Property description
    Mount Rainier National Park
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
    Sky and Snow Cabins are located at the forests edge in a beautiful wooded setting 100' from Copper Creek where there is a fire pit and picnic table for your use. They are cozy and charming. The setting is quiet and serene! The new, private bathroom with shower is 30 steps from the cabin on the ground floor of the Forest Retreat, 100' ahead..
    Beautiful wooded setting well off the highway by about 350 feet
    Forest setting
    Small one room cabin (10'x12')
    A built in bunk bed with queen on lower level and single above.
    Short trail to a private bathroom with shower.
    Guests at Sky and Snow cabins can use the HOT TUB located in it's own gazebo in a forest setting across the Creek at Copper Creek Inn. Sign up for private time in the tub at Copper Creek Restaurant.
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Deck
    • DVD Player
    • Hot Tub
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Telephone
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FK290132 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night
    Default - - 2 nights
    £72
    $119
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 10.6% of rental - Tax
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Sky and Snow Cabins are located at the forests edge in a beautiful wooded setting 100' from Copper Creek where there is a fire pit and picnic table for your use. They are cozy and charming. The setting is quiet and serene! The new, private bathroom with shower is 30 steps from the cabin on the ground floor of the Forest Retreat, 100' ahead..
    Beautiful wooded setting well off the highway by about 350 feet. Parking next to cabin is free.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
julietarr...
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the Sky Cabin for 2 nights while visiting Mt. Rainier. The accommodations were very much to our liking. Thank you for a wonderful stay. more

buddhapun...
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

OK look the room is very small. Like there is a bed and enough room to walk around it. Perfectly nice little bathroom and the shower is separate, which can be nice in such close quarters. ( I think you know what I mean ) The bed is soft, like a giant fluff pillow and very squeeky. If you need... more

Management response:

This review is actually for Jenny's Sleeping Room in the Copper Creek Inn, not our Sky and Snow cabins. Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us. more

Report response as inappropriate
hels_bels...
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in September 2011

The Mt Rainier area charges a premium for accommodation and the Snow Cabin we stayed in was no different. It is worth staying close to the mountain however. The cabin was well equipped with a comfortable bed and effective heating on a very cold night; their photos do represent just how cosy (small!) the room is. Unfortunately its a long-ish... more

Management response:

Thank you for you nice comments. Sky and Snow bathrooms are private to your cabin, not a "shared bathroom down the hall" The bathrooms are detached because the cabins are... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£72
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Phil F. and Catharine Gallagher
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing