We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L101 - Landcombe Cottage

  • Property description
    Strete
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
    ' near the centre of Strete, a large detached house with gravelled forecourt and big, mainly flat, grassy enclosed garden at the back (small terrace, garden furniture, barbecue, gate to field and direct access to coastal path). Stunning, 180 degree sea views from all south-facing windows. Blackpool Sands, about 30 minute walk via lovely woods and coastal path (no roads). Inside, comfortable and spacious with original paintings and full of light. Hall, off which a lobby (loo, washbasin, good drying room), leading to dining room with fireplace (woodburner) and fridge-freezer; archway to smart, cream, well-equipped kitchen with 8-burner hob/2 double ovens, two dishwashers, tumble drier, espresso machine. Utility room (two washing machines, washer-drier, tumble drier, microwave, additional... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(3)
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Please bring your own beach towels.
    The agent has its own star rating system to quantify interior quality, comfort and ambience. This property has been rated 4 star.
    Listing #HL294464 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    27 Dec 2014 3 Jan 2015 3 nights
    £2,056
    10 Jan 2015 16 Jan 2015 3 nights
    £862
    17 Jan 2015 23 Jan 2015 3 nights
    £862
    24 Jan 2015 30 Jan 2015 3 nights
    £862
    View all periods
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    A deposit of one third of the total rental price is required to confirm the booking. The remaining balance is then due six weeks before the start of the holiday.

    If the booking is made less than six weeks prior to the start of the holiday, payment in full is required. Credit card payments will incur a 1% surcharge. There is no surcharge for debit card transactions. A damages deposit is also required. Pets are chargeable at most of this agent's properties, where applicable.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbdown11
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beware!!! Do not pay deposit unless 100% committed to booking as no refund will be given & you will be liable for payment of whole holiday. When we were told house was not big enough for our party (8 adults) they would not refund our £300 deposit to book another property, but wanted us to pay £500 extra for attic room. Owners are out to rip you off. Carpets stained & dirty basic picnic table in garden only. Busy main road feet away from front of house, buses all day long. Although house well equipped. We were told no dogs at the property but in the information folder were details about dogs sharing the owners home & dog shampoo in the utility room, the owners stated 'they didn't know how it had got there' !!!! Says it all more

skd60
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely location, house well equipped for large party, bedrooms large enough for travel cots (although we were told were not) Carpets badly stained, Bedding & towels lovely. Cleaner not very thorough, on moving sofa floor was full of food & left over party bits. Helpful Holidays would not transfer our deposit to another one of their properties when we were told owner would not accept 2 more family members (making 8) in 5 bed house, but would charge £500 to use attic room, which would not have been needed. House easily accommodates 10 adults without use of attic room. DO NOT BOOK WITH HELPFUL HOLIDAYS unless you are 100% committed before paying deposit, as they will not transfer or refund as other holiday companies do, infact they will hold you responsible for full payment of holiday even though they say they cannot cater for your party.
UNHELPFUL HOLIDAYS TOTALLY SPOILT WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN A CAREFREE
FAMILY HOLIDAY TO CELEBRATE A MILESTONE BIRTHDAY.
more

Management response:

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent holiday. I am sorry to hear that this was such a tumultuous experience for you and your family. We believe that we did all that we could for you to try and facilitate a move for you. Were we the owner of this and all of our other properties, then of course... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£837
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
08431040 730
Manager
Bookings Team at Helpful Holidays (Property Manager Helpful Holidays)
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing