We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pet Friendly Holiday Home - Kiln House, Porthgain

  • Property description
    Porthgain
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
    Kiln House is a detached property situated by the side of the harbour, on the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, where there is plenty to see and do. A swim, a stroll around the harbour, watching the fishermen preparing to go out - and thats all before breakfast. Similarly, in the evening, to be able to relax and watch glorious sunsets either from indoors or outside on the terrace. Kiln House has been designed to make full use of its sunny, sheltered position. All rooms, apart from two bedrooms, have glorious sea views with light and sunny aspects. The garden terrace could be considered dangerous for toddlers.This is a no smoking property.
  • Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3035988 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Daisypops...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here Nov 2014 for 1 week. First impressions were good and the property is in a stunning location. However, we found issues on a daily basis regarding cleanliness particularly with kitchen utensils. Several items posed a health hazard and clearly the kitchen area had not been thoroughly cleaned for some time, neither had the upstairs bathroom. DVD remote control found under the sofa on our last day. 2 completely empty boxes of matches left for lighting the fire. Great when you have been out for the evening and want to light the fire and the shop is several miles away. No check had obviously been made when this house was prepared for our visit so overall we were very disappointed with our stay here. We sent photos and a list of complaints to the letting agents who did very kindly reply to us and gave us a voucher for a further stay with them. They did point out that we should have notified them during our stay of the problems we encountered but when you are there for just... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Kiln House. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment on this occasion as we do try to ensure standards are maintained at all times. Please be assured this is the first complaint that we have have received regarding this property. We are always grateful for feedback and would like to reassure... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£109
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
+44 1437 765765
Manager
Coastal Cottages
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing