We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

G85 - Higher House Farm

This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House /
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Along a country lane, ¼ mile from one of the pubs in Branscombe and 1½ miles from the sea, a pretty 16th cent. stone-built house set within 2 acres of enclosed, immaculately kept gardens and woodland. Sloping lawned garden with pergola (table/chairs), excellent for alfresco dining, thatched linhay, old covered well. Birds and wildlife, such as deer, badgers and rabbits, are often spotted. In a small barn, games room ( children's compendium games table) upstairs (uneven steps) and, downstairs, a utility room (washing machine, tumble drier, freezer). Outdoor loo. The owners occasionally stay in a small cottage adjacent to the house.Hall with flagstone floor. Dining room with huge inglenook fireplace (woodburner), beams and sweet little mullioned windows with window seats. Steep uneven stairs up to a double bedroom. Attractive living roo... Read more
About the manager, Bookings Team at Helpful Holidays (Property Manager Helpful Holidays)
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2011
Overall rating: 4.8 / 5.0
Based on 303 reviews and 727 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #HL4605339 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
2 of 5 stars Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
person found this review helpful

This grade 2 listed property is in a lovely location with an amazing garden. However it was badly let down by very poor cleaning standards, old bedding and the worst beds we've ever experienced in a rental property. Traveling with a small baby and toddler and a rug that was supposed to be white but was filthy was not nice. Bedside tables that had not been dusted in some considerable time and cobwebs that were dusty and old is not acceptable. The property is generally well equipped but let down by grubby cleaning. more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your holiday at Higher House Farm. I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with the cleaning at the property. I wish you had called us to let us know at the time that you were having problems. I'm afraid that there is very little... more

Report response as inappropriate
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Additional amenities & feature info
Please bring your own beach towels.
The agent has its own star rating system to quantify interior quality, comfort and ambience. This property has been rated 5 star.
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
10 Oct 2015 -
16 Oct 2015
2015-10-10 - 2015-10-17
7 nights
17 Oct 2015 -
23 Oct 2015
2015-10-17 - 2015-10-24
7 nights
24 Oct 2015 -
30 Oct 2015
2015-10-24 - 2015-10-31
7 nights
31 Oct 2015 -
6 Nov 2015
2015-10-31 - 2015-11-07
7 nights
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A deposit of one third of the total rental price is required to confirm the booking. The remaining balance is then due six weeks before the start of the holiday.

If the booking is made less than six weeks prior to the start of the holiday, payment in full is required. Credit card payments will incur a 1% surcharge. There is no surcharge for debit card transactions. A damages deposit is also required. Pets are chargeable at most of this agent's properties, where applicable.
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Week
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
08431040 730