We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Falmouth
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Stratton House was originally built in 1800 for a wealthy Packet Ship Captain. Some time later, in the early 1940?s, the house was split into two properties with Stratton House retaining the original formal staircase. Little Stratton was once the kitchen for the main house, where lavish feasts would have been prepared for the wealthy guests upstairs.

    Restored to its former glory, the main house is used for occasional holidays by its new owners, with Little Stratton now available as a seperate apartment. With its own entrance, plentiful off-road parking and use of the garden, this is a perfect family holiday home.

    Little Stratton is located in a quiet residential location just above the Greenbank Hotel. A short stroll away you will find yourself in the centre of Falmouth with its rich...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL1453649 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Christmas and New... 20 Dec 2014 2 Jan 2015 7 nights
    £750
      3 Jan 2015 13 Feb 2015 7 nights
    £350
      14 Feb 2015 20 Feb 2015 7 nights
    £495
      21 Feb 2015 13 Mar 2015 7 nights
    £350
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

snowajs
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week from 24th May 2014. There were 3 of us which included our 11 year old daughter, oh and our little chihuahua "Gizmo".

First impressions were very good. There is excellent off road parking which is a must really for Falmouth. We arrived early but as stated the apartment wouldn't be ready for 4pm. We parked the car and walked off into Falmouth. Getting back at 4pm we had the messing around of trying to get the apartment key. The key to the apartment was in a outside storage room which had a combination padlock to gain access. After trying several times the padlock wouldn't unlock, all I wanted after a very long day. After a phone call and a game of hide and seek the key was found in a plant pot !. If the people looking after this property knew there was a problem with the lock and had placed the key somewhere else why not phone us !!!.

Anyway the apartment as very clean and very quirky. We only used the place as a base to explore...
more

Management response:

Thanks for your review, as without your feedback we would not have been able to resolve the issues that you highlighted to us, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the very first guests at Little Stratton after a full refurbishment of the property, and we acknowledged the problems that you had. The keysafe is... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£350
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Stuart Cousins (Property Manager Flushing Holiday Cottages)
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Oct 2008
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing