We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

valley bungalows

  • Saved Save
    You added valley bungalows to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Looe
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
    Set in the lovely seaside valley of Millendreath, 18 miles south of Plymouth and 1 mile from the harbour town of Looe, this villa serves as an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding area of Cornwall.

    The sea-side bungalow is set on level ground only 100yds from the beach, and sleeps 5. At the rear of the bungalow is a large enclosed block paved courtyard garden. Set out with table and chairs perfect for al fresco dining or just relaxing, an additional seating area with sea views is located at the side of the bungalow up a few steps.

    The Bungalow:
    Upon entering the newly refurbished bungalow you are greeted with a spacious open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen. The comfortable lounge area is tastefully decorated and comprises of 2 leather sofas (2 & 3 seaters), coffee...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Dining Seats (5)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Ocean Views
    • Private Garden
    • Secure Parking
    • Single Beds:(1)
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #HL505967 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    high season 16 Aug 2014 22 Aug 2014 7 nights
    £509
    high season 23 Aug 2014 29 Aug 2014 7 nights
    £509
    high season 30 Aug 2014 5 Sep 2014 7 nights
    £509
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Q8134IGJa...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We went for a cheap stay for a week in November, initial reactions were that the building was not the prettiest sight to see- a very basic brick bungalow. However, it was more than adequate inside.

There is a nice garden, relatively closed off to the rest of the world, with a raised area with a picnic table which offers some very nice views.

There was little to no phone signal, which we were warned about beforehand. This suited us as we were looking for some peace and quiet. In contrast, the tv has a freeview satbox and worked fine.

Unfortunately, the bungalow was very cold, with little insulation, this had quite a major effect on the electricity usage, which is on a top-up card meter system. (approx usage £5 a day- and we were being quite frugal!) The ultimate disaster happened when the red wine was baltic and so was tucked between a hotwater bottle and a microwaved wheat bag to get it to a reasonable temperature!!! Obviously, this wouldn't be such...
more

Management response:

Thank you for your review we value feedback good and bad this enables us to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We were in the process of upgrading the heating in the lounge/dining kitchen when we received your last minute booking. Unfortunately this was not in place for your stay for which we apologize. The weather did turn... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£509
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
christine c
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing