We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

S223 - High Meadows

3.0 of 5 stars
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House /
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
� � mile from the centre of St Mawes, near beaches and Sailing Club Quay (moorings) and about 10 minutes� walk from the village centre, is High Meadows, a spacious, large and detached family house in well-established gardens with sub-tropical plants. The garden is lawned (mowed weekly) with decking and seating for 10.
The house is spacious and �upside down� for lovely views over the Percuil River, with some antique furniture. Upstairs, comfortable living room (TV/Sky/DVD) with large balcony overlooking the garden; dining room with double aspect, river views one side and another balcony; big kitchen/sitting room (dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, two ovens, TV) with central island and river views (great kitchen sink views); loo.
Downstairs, entrance hall with flagstone floor and double doors to garden, and six bedrooms:

- master dou...
Read more
About the manager, Bookings Team at Helpful Holidays (Property Manager Helpful Holidays)
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2011
Overall rating: 4.8 / 5.0
Based on 301 reviews and 727 properties
Contact manager See more properties
Listing #HL197323 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3 of 5 stars Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emily R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic house. Not sure why others have reviewed it so poorly. It was clean and tidy, beds very comfortable and in very good keeping. We have been coming to st mawes for years and this is by far the best house we have stayed in. The gardens are beautiful and loved sitting on one of the two balconies each morning... more

Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at High Meadows and that you were pleased with the property. One of the purposes of feedback is to see where we can improve and if any issues arise they are passed onto the owners. It appears that previous negative feedback has... more

Report response as inappropriate
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Outside back lights not working (clearly haven't worked for a long time!). Garden pitch dark in the evening, hazard particularly for elderly guests and young children, both of which we had in our party. Reported 2nd day and nothing done. Had to have treatment for ant problem on the 2nd day Plug holes in bathroom clogged with hair - discusting... more

Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find High Meadows at it's best on this occasion. We've spoken to the owners about your feedback and they are very sorry to hear about the problems you had. They are trying to have the outside light repaired, but it seems that there is a... more

Report response as inappropriate
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
people found this review helpful

The catalogue of disaster started as we arrived, we tried to contact the caretaker, the landline number was unobtainable, and he didn’t answer his mobile. We left messages and he didn’t get back to us. Eventually on contacting helpful holidays the code for the key safe was obtained. Considering we had had a long journey, and our party contained an... more

  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(5)
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Additional amenities & feature info
Please bring your own beach towels.
The agent has its own star rating system to quantify interior quality, comfort and ambience. This property has been rated 4 star.
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
9 Oct 2015 -
15 Oct 2015
7 nights
16 Oct 2015 -
22 Oct 2015
7 nights
23 Oct 2015 -
29 Oct 2015
7 nights
30 Oct 2015 -
5 Nov 2015
7 nights
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A deposit of one third of the total rental price is required to confirm the booking. The remaining balance is then due six weeks before the start of the holiday.

If the booking is made less than six weeks prior to the start of the holiday, payment in full is required. Credit card payments will incur a 1% surcharge. There is no surcharge for debit card transactions. A damages deposit is also required. Pets are chargeable at most of this agent's properties, where applicable.
Hide Rates
Car advised
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Week
Make Enquiry
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
08431040 730