We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penthouse, 11 Water Meadows

  • Panoramic sea views from the balcony
    Panoramic sea views from the balcony
    Panoramic sea views from the balcony
    Living area
    Kitchen
    Living and dining area
    Open plan living/kitchen/dining area
    Property description
    Torquay
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Penthouse, 11 Water Meadows is a contemporary third floor penthouse apartment ideally situated within few minutes’ walk to the sea front at Livermead.

    The stylish apartment is furnished to a high standard throughout with quality fittings and features gas fired underfloor heating. The French doors from the living area lead out to a spacious furnished balcony which offers panoramic views of Torquay seafront.

    Torquay has a wide variety of attractions on offer such as day cruises around the bay, fishing trips, Living Coasts coastal zoo, Kent's Cavern prehistoric caves, the Princess Theatre and of course plenty of shops to peruse. The nearest beach to Water Meadows is Torre Abbey Sands, a large expanse of golden sand that is family friendly and has the Blue Flag award.

    Cockington Village...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Elevator/Lift access
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Living

    - French doors leading onto a furnished spacious balcony offering panoramic sea views.
    - Furnished with a corner sofa, two seater sofa, flatscreen TV and DVD player.
    - Dining area features a table a seating for six.
    - Underfloor gas fired heating throughout.

    Kitchen

    - High specification quartz worktops and integrated Baumatic appliances.
    - Featuring an electric oven, gas hob, fridge freezer, wine cooler, washer dryer and dishwasher.
    - Complete with a full range of utensil and accessories including microwave, kettle and toaster.

    Sleeping

    Bedroom one with en-suite

    - Furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, desk with chair and two bedside cabinets with lamps.
    - En-suite shower room.

    Bedroom two

    - Furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and two bedside cabinets with lamps.

    Bedroom...
    more
    Listing #HL273436 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PJandD
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Blue chip accommodation several times a year for the past ten years and rarely have a problem, but I'm afraid this apartment does not even rate 4* with us never mind 4* platinum!

Last September, we booked a similarly rated apartment for 2 weeks, but it had Wi-Fi, TV in all the bedrooms, king sized beds, and luxury furnishings throughout, all of which 11 Watermeadows lacks.

There are maintenance issues, as nearly all interior doors do not close properly and bang about if windows open, water control stainless steel knob constantly falls off in en-suite shower - could break a toe! A bit missing from main bathroom shower. Basic furnishings and poor décor, with crooked installed pictures, some with damaged frames. A persistent smell of mould in the kitchen and slightly so in bathrooms too.

On calling a couple of days before our arrival to ascertain key collection details etc., we were advised the lift was not working, but hopefully would be...
more

Kitchener...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Been to this apartment before and have been happy here unfortunately we have just got back and have been very disappointed.
My husband is disabled and can just cope with a flight of steps on our arrival we were faced with the lift to the penthouse was out of action and had been for two weeks, but no one from Blue Chip had contacted us to inform us of this fact, if they had contacted us we would of cancelled our stay as we then had four flights of stairs to cope with.
When we entered the apartment we were greeted with a filthy mess, no one had hoovered properly still a load of stuff under the sofa, the floor in the kitchen covered in hair and not mopped, dinning room table and patio doors covered in hand prints. The bathrooms had pubic hairs on the floors and in the bath, our duvet was dirty there was dust everywhere and our headboard had an inch of dust on it and the carpet in our room was filthy. Down the side of the twin beds were sweet wrappers and hair bobbles.
On...
more

Management response:

Many thanks for your feedback regarding The Penthouse, 11 Water Meadows in Torquay. At Blue Chip Holidays we take all feedback very seriously and are sorry to hear that the property did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately, there can be issues which arise that are out of the owners control, however we appreciate that you... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£516
/ Week
Make Enquiry
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
44 08431040732
Manager
Blue Chip Holidays (Property Manager Blue Chip Holidays)
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing