We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Home from Home to your Saves list.
    Kitchen
    Kitchen
    Kitchen
    The Building
    En-suite Bathroom (1 of 2)
    Lounge/kitchen
    Balcony
    Property description
    London
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
    Ideal location for Notting Hill Gate, Holland Park, Portobello Road.

    Excellent transport links to West End. Quiet location but close to all that the area has to offer from restaurants of every persuasion, cinemas, theatres, Westfield Shopping centre and multiplex cinema.

    Perfect for business people on short break who are tired of Hotels!
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Elevator/Lift access
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    24-hour Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Maid service
    Listing #HL223142 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    April-October 2 Apr 2014 31 Oct 2014 7 nights
    £175
    --
    £900
    April-October 1 Apr 2015 31 Oct 2015 7 nights
    £175
    --
    £900
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Bond of minimum £100 required

    Cleaning cost: £40 deducted from bond

    Preferred payment method: PayPal

    CHECK IN: 14.00pm
    Check out: 11.00am
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Heathrow: 20.0 km
    Railway: Ladbroke Grove: 0.5 km
    Heathrow - Heathrow Express to Paddington, then bus no. 23 or taxi
    Gatwick - Gatwick Express to Victoria, then bus no. 52 or taxi
    Both buses bring you to the Apartment Road (Barlby Road)

    Car Hire Company: Chepstow Cars can meet you at the Airport or main Stations mentioned above. Their telephone number is: 0207 229 1166
    Activities nearby
    There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 65.0 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thejackel...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were actually 2 mature age couples and this 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom unit..with a balcony was everything we could have wanted. It was clean, quite spacious, easy to walk to from the Tube with a bus stop at the front door...also had 24 receptionist so always felt comfortable getting home, whatever the time.Everything was provided for us so would definably recommend this to others.It was also surprisingly quiet for what appeared at first to be a fairly heavily populated area.Great to have a lift as this is far from common in many places we stayed in after this. more

Management response:

Thank you. more

Report response as inappropriate
simmyb85
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at this apartment with some friends as a base for Notting Hill Carnival and westfields shopping centre as it is in a perfect location for exploring both on foot (If you don't mind a bit of a walk!) whilst the location was great, with Portobello road also a short walk away, myself and my group were disappointed with the apartment. In the pictures this apartment looks modern, clean and spacious, however in reality it is quirky and cluttered with many of the owners belongings occupying the space. The apartment initially seemed fairly clean, however, when we took a closer look the kitchen area and bathrooms needed further cleaning before we used them.
I was very disappointed by the owners attitude towards us as a group staying for carnival, she made it clear that she disapproved of the event and was suspicious that as we were attending we would be the type of people to cause problems. I was told off and warned in the same manner you would a teenager you were leaving home...
more

Management response:

I spoke with one of the four young ladies about the rules of the apartment building, given that their occupation was during Carnival. I intended no offence, and I said so at the time. One of them had used hair dye which had stained the carpet. I did not ask for compensation, rather returned the balance of the deposit immediately.... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£175
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Michelle C
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing