We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clifton Gardens

  • Property description
    London
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    Sign of the times
    The dip and swirl of light, the gentle curve of an arched ceiling, the softest touch of linen upon wood – you’ll simply adore Clifton Gardens. This ethereal studio is as petal-perfect as a fresh rose, and with its expansive views, you’ll feel as though you’re drifting in mid-air. And outside, you'll find yourself in a part of Maida Vale known as Little Venice for its network of serene canals and tall houses. So take your notebook out into the sunshine and turn to a fresh page. This home is pure poetry.
    In italics
    Your hostess is originally from Florence, and her Italian heritage drew her to Little Venice. She’s a calligrapher, and you’ll see evidence of her work for some of fashion’s most desirable brands scattered all around her home.
    Original illustrations
    The main...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Freezer
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2764341 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aristeidi...
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my friend had decided to visit London so as to prepare our wedding ceremony which will take place later on October!so we thought that renting a flat will cost to us less than going to a hotel!!(terrible mistake) for being foreighners we had had to trust some of those companies which do such a business...and we chose onefinestay (another terrible mistake) we saw the pictures those you look at .....we read the text and we booked the flat (anything but that...) paid in advance (another mistake of us ) the whole amount of money for the ten days we intended to stay there !to make the long story short .....the problems started as soon as we were at the airport receiving a call from this rental company saying that we will have another extra 50pounds charge since we will arrive half an hour later of their available time of course we explained to them that it was already written in our correspondence through emails that it was due to our flight and not because of any delay of our own...

more

Management response:

Dear Aristeidis, I am the General Manager at onefinestay in London. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on your experience. Clearly we did not get it right on this occasion on a number of dimensions. We do attempt to explain the security deposit as part of our booking process but clearly failed to communicate this... more

Report response as inappropriate
beva12
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I love the idea of One Fine stay, and I have used a similar service in Brighton called Crown Gardens which is excellent. So I'm very open to the idea of renting apartments rather than hotel apartments and executive lets.

The apartment was charming except it really did feel like i was in someone's apartment. I guess as it was so small that they had little storage to hide all their personal things which were piled behind curtains etc. Although the pictures, furnishing and decorative style were very warm and relaxing.

The real problem for me was a shower curtain didn't fit round the bath which meant the bathroom floor was soaking after a short shower. And the hot water for the shower went cold every minute.

I'll definately try one fine stay again but a different apartment.
more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£190
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Onefinestay
Speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing