We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lendal Tower

  • The stunning four-poster bed located in the master bedroom
    The stunning four-poster bed located in the master bedroom
    The stunning four-poster bed located in the master bedroom
    Master bedroom
    Master bedroom
    Master bedroom en-suite
    Master bedroom
    Property description
    York
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Lendal Tower is a 3 bedroom, luxury holiday rental found in the very heart of the historic city of York. Built on the banks of the River Ouse in 1299, Lendal Tower has been used to tax incoming ships sailing into York, as a fortification to defend the city in times of trouble and as a pumping station to supply the growing city with much needed fresh water. More recently, it became the headquarters of the York Waterworks Company before being lovingly converted into the stunning holiday rental property it is today. Enter into the imposing atrium where there is located the downstairs bathroom before making your way into the spacious flag stoned living room. Also on the ground floor is the dining area and kitchen, containing all the modern amenities required to make your stay a comfortable one... more
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (2)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #HL1358771 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Late Summer Discount 5 Sep 2014 25 Sep 2014 3 nights
    £244
    £255
    £1,219
    Autumn 3 Oct 2014 23 Oct 2014 3 nights
    £260
    £271
    £1,267
    October Half Term 24 Oct 2014 30 Oct 2014 3 nights
    £350
    £467
    £1,871
    Early Winter 31 Oct 2014 4 Dec 2014 3 nights
    £260
    £281
    £1,219
    View all periods
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Visit www.lendaltower.com to view and add on extras to your holiday
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    Activities nearby
    There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicola P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Lendal Tower. We stayed for a weekend as a group of 8 friends, some of whom had travelled from abroad, and all that is being talked about is how wonderful the tower was! The bedrooms were really spacious, the kitchen was fully equipped and the character of the whole tower was... more

Management response:

Many thanks for your kind words regarding the Tower and myself! I'm very pleased to hear both yourself and your friends enjoyed the stay and that your visitors from abroad were not disappointed! I really hope we can welcome you back to the Tower one day. All the best, Mike more

Report response as inappropriate
Rufioso
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for for nights in June. What a wonderful place-closest thing to ones own castle I can imagine. Elegantly appointed throughout, modern kitchen, fantastic location for an extended visit to York, and secure parking as well. Yes there are tight spiral stairs, and you should be fit to take on the three flights to the master suite but they... more

Management response:

Delighted to hear you had such a fantastic stay and that you really enjoyed the Tower and I am extra pleased you got to experience sundown on the roof terrace! Thank you very much for your kind words and I would be more than happy to welcome you again if you were to return to York another time. All the... more

Report response as inappropriate
MikeV7193...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked my stay for my fiancé's 23rd birthday and could not have been happier with the choice of accommodation. In total there were four of us. Given that it was a special occasion I'd searched around for a location that offered something completely unique that I was unable to find anywhere else. Lendal Tower was absolutely ideal. In summary Lendal... more

Management response:

I am thrilled to hear of your fantastic experience of the Tower, particularly as it was for a special occasion. I was also delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the hamper. We source all our hampers from Weetons Food Hall in Harrogate so I will pass on your kind words to them. I sincerely hope that you can find... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£228
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Mike S
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing