We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Barn

  • Saved Save
    You added Harvest Barn to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Woodstock
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
    Harvest Barn is a lovely period barn conversion providing comfortable accommodation for large groups. Overlooking the spectacular Cotswold countryside, there are six bedrooms plus excellent entertaining space which together make this a very comfortable destination. Modernised to the highest standards whilst retain many period features, this holiday cottage provides quality self catering accommodation set across three floors all with generously proportioned rooms for up to twelve guests. It is situated on a small working family farm on the edge of the attractive Oxfordshire village of Stonesfield, itself just 2 miles approximately from Woodstock and the famous Blenheim Palace.
  • Amenities & details
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (12)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Highchair
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(6)
    • Telephone
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    Entrance in Hallway, with Cloakroom.
    Substantial Living Room with wood burner, comfortable sofas, TV and DVD.
    Open plan Dining Area, comfortably seating 12 people.
    Large Kitchen with new facilities, including washing machine, dishwasher, electric oven and hob, fridge feezer.

    FIRST FLOOR
    Main Bedroom, with en suite bathroom plus additional Bedroom (Bedroom Four) perfect for children!
    Bedroom Three, double bedroom.
    Bathroom Two with bath, shower over, WC and washbasin.

    SECOND FLOOR
    Bedroom Five, twin bedroom with exposed beams and views.
    Bedroom Six, double bedroom, with beams
    Bathroom Three, shower room with washbasin and WC.
    Listing #HL135854 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    C 27 Jun 2014 18 Dec 2014 3 nights
    £1,979
    D 19 Dec 2014 31 Dec 2014 3 nights
    £2,880
    A 1 Jan 2015 5 Mar 2015 3 nights
    £2,038
    D 6 Mar 2015 12 Mar 2015 3 nights
    £2,966
    View all periods
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    PLEASE NOTE XMAS & NEW YEAR BOOKINGS NO SHORT BREAKS EXCEPT AT LAST MINUTE

    All weeks (or short breaks) which include a Bank Holiday are charged at the High Season Rate. February Half Term is charged at Mid Season Rate. Cheltenham Festival, Badmington, Blenheim Horse Trials and Game Fair Weeks are charged at Xmas Rates in appropriate cottages.

    A 2 or 3 night break costs 75% of the weekly rate

    A 4 night break costs 85% of the weekly rate

    5 nights and over are charged at the full weekly rate.

    Costs include heating electricity and bed linen. Payment can be taken by cheque, debit card (preference) or credit card (subject to 2% charge).
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leapea29
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked the barn for a family holiday, as my grandparents wanted us all to go away as a family together.

We arrived to the barn and were able to park right outside, and were able to get straight inside. There was an overwhelming smell of bleach, so we knew the place had been cleaned. However it was very strong and did give us a bit of a headache!

The owners had left us some milk, bacon, eggs and bread etc which was really useful, as we hadn't had a chance to shop on the way to the barn. The kitchen was huge, with lots of work surfaces but the oven was small and old, and the dishes & oven pans were really old and dirty as I guess previous guests hadn't cleaned them properly. We actually bought our own ovenware to use whilst we were there.

The rooms were spacious and well equipped, however we all felt the mattresses could do with replacing as they were quite old, sweat-stained and a little uncomfortable - the sheets were very clean and freshly wash &...
more

Laura L
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of friends we stay in cottages twice a year and have always had a lovely time. Sadly we had a number of problems during our stay and then very poor service following these.
The boiler broke the morning of our arrival, it was 'fixed' but all weekend there was still a very strong smell of fuel in the kitchen so we couldn't sit in there even with the windows open.
The electrics downstairs kept cutting out, the reply from the handyman was to trip the switch but it kept happening. We didn't have anything more than the household appliances provided, Xmas lights and mobile phones etc which would be expected and no one has had trouble with any of these devices on their return home.
When the 12 of us who had rented the cottage tried to have showers over the morning, only half of us had hot water. Someone came to try and fix this but the next day the same happened again and then resulted in there being no cold or hot water at all and unable to flush the toilet!
At...
more

Management response:

We're very sorry that you didn't have a satisfactory stay or experience at Harvest Barn. As the agency involved, we tried to address the issues following your call post your stay. Our attempt to speak to the owner was delayed owing to his non availability for approx a week. Once we did speak to his representative, unfortunately they felt that... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£1,979
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Manager
Chris Grimes (Property Manager Manor Cottages)
44 01993 824 252
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing