We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorney Self Catering Apartment

  • Dorney Self Catering Apartments Aerial View
    Dorney Self Catering Apartments Aerial View
    Dorney Self Catering Apartments Aerial View
    Gardeners Bothy Living Area
    The Smithy Sleeping Area
    The Smithy Kitchenette
    Wisteria Kitchen
    Property description
    Windsor
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
    Gardeners Bothy, Wisteria and The Smithy, our three lovely apartments, set in the grounds of a Tudor house in the rural area of Boveney. The apartments, which are in a converted barn, are close to the River Thames, but only 15 minutes drive from the centre of Windsor. We have added to our apartments with Flo's Cabin. This cabin has three full size single sofa beds, but has no facilities (no bathroom or kitchen). It can be booked in addition to another apartment, but not on its own due to its lack of facilities.

    London can easily be reached from Windsor, Slough or Taplow train stations. Legoland is only 15 minutes drive away. When block booked the apartments can sleep up to 19 people (some on full size single sofa beds).

    We are ideally situated for all the local attractions: W...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(2)
    • Dining Seats (16)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (8)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Shared Garden
    • Single Beds:(6)
    • Sofa Beds:(11)
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL534814 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Our apartments are a short drive from Junction 7 of the M4.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sam C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of 9 of us stayed here the weekend just gone for my stag party. We booked 2 of the apartments and there was ample room once we had gone to sleep, even could have fitted another couple of people in comfortably. The value is significantly better than a lot of self catered cottages and there is so much... more

Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us & hope you will visit us again. more

Report response as inappropriate
jeremymwi...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

There are 2 problems I had with this rental. First, the 3 apartments for rent are all part of 1 renovated farm barn. In my opinion, having stayed in 2 of the 3 apartments, the barn should have been made into 1 large apartment. The reason is the noise. For each of the 3 nights of our stay we could... more

Management response:

We have a "comments questionnaire" for every guest but we did not have any comments form this guest at the time. Our mattresses are not brand new but they are not old. We note that they were not soiled (for avoidance of doubt). They are not lumpy. There can be noise from the apartment above but we do not know... more

Report response as inappropriate
JimC-TAS
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family & I loved our stay at Dorney's Gardners Bothy apartment on our recent trip to the UK, from Australia. We discovered Dorney after weeks of trying to find suitable, well-priced accommodation for the five of us - that would be convenient for central London, but without the stress and strain of entering the deepest, darkest capital with toddlers... more

Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Dorney Self Catering Apartments. We hope to see you again soon. Jan more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£79
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
130 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Annie W
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2013
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 120 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing