We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • A modern and comfortable living room with flat screen TV, freesat, blueray / DVD Player & Wifi.
    A modern and comfortable living room with flat screen TV, freesat, blueray / DVD Player & Wifi.
    A modern and comfortable living room with flat screen TV, freesat, blueray / DVD Player & Wifi.
    A dining table which opens out to seat six for dinner.
    A modern and comfortable living room with flat screen TV, freesat, blueray / DVD Player & Wifi.
    A dining table which opens out to seat six for dinner.
    An open fireplace is available for those winter nights.
    Property description
    Newcastle
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Tourist Board 4 star approved modern town house offering self-catering accommodation in a courtyard setting in Shimna Mile off the Bryansford Road. It is a home from home and ideal place to explore the Mountains of Mourne and surrounding area. These include Tollymore Forest Park, Silent Valley, Newcastle and the entire Mournes area. Newcastle town centre is within an easy walking distance from your front door. Beautiful views of Slieve Donard from kitchen and front of the house.

    Accommodation includes:

    • 3 bedrooms sleeping up to 6
    - first floor main bedroom with double bed & en-suite
    - first floor second bedroom with double bed
    - first floor third bedroom with two singles beds
    • en-suite with shower, basin & toilet
    • upstairs bathroom with bath, toilet &...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL1341353 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.5 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aussie_A...
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in December 2014

Big black rats in the back yard every day. Birds in the chimney due to no cowl on the chimney, scared the children. Paper thin walls, hear neighbours baby crying day and night. Uncomfortable lumpy mattress in master bedroom. And to top it all off the washing machine broke after third use, very inconvenient and unacceptable after paying all that... more

Management response:

Unfortunately we did have to retain the damage deposit. The guests themselves when reporting that the washing machine had stopped asked if it bouncing could have knocked off a switch in behind the machine. We all know a washing machine should not bounce unless it is overloaded. We consider our decision to retain the damage deposit as unfortunate but fully... more

Report response as inappropriate
fifitrix0...
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This wee house was better than any of us could have hoped, as soon as we arrived we knew we'd made the right choice. This is one of the best value for money places I've ever stayed. The kitchen is well equipped and there is three bathroom. The living room is spacious yet cosy. The location is good too and... more

lainieloo
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

6 of us stayed here for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. First impressions were how cute it was, being painted purple and it certainly didn't disappoint inside. It is very clean, modern and has absolutely everything you need. We loved the breakfast welcome pack and appreciated the extra touches of things like hand wash, dish towels and other... more

other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£70
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Colin B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing