We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Cottage - Fort William - Scotland

  • Saved Save
    You added Mill Cottage - Fort William - Scotland to your Saves list.
    Mill Cottage
    Mill Cottage
    Mill Cottage
    Balcony overlooking Loch
    River views
    Lounge
    Kitchen
    Property description
    Fort William
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
    Mill Cottage - a beautiful waterside residence on the shores of Loch Linnhe, Fort William, Scotland.
    Sleeps up to 12 guests in 3 double and 2 twin bedrooms. Set alongside a beautiful riverside and waterfall location. Mill Cottage is perfect for those wishing to visit and explore the Highlands of Scotland and is perfectly situated between Glencoe and Fort William with Strontian and Ben Nevis just a short drive away. Not to mention the occasional Whisky distillery, Castles and the renowned ski resorts of Aonoch Mor and Glencoe just a short drive away.

    Surrounded by historic Castles, ancient monument, golf courses and restaurants close by, with a rural aspect enjoying a traditional Highland atmosphere.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Garden
    • Grill
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Toaster
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK303763 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night
    Default - - 1 night
    £35
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Nestled on the shores of Loch Linnhe in a wonderful riverside and waterfall location. Direct access to loch, waterfall, river and forrest. Perfect for Fort William & Glencoe. Local bar and restaurant within walking distance.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bettysmit...
leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at Mill Cottage.........10 of us plus a dog. Plenty of rooms for us all to spread out. A fab utility where I got all my washing dry. There is free internet which was a bonus for the two younger members of the family (12 and 9). It isn't posh but it's homely......I hope you... more

Management response:

Hi Guys, we are so pleased you all had a great time and enjoyed your stay at Mill Cottage. We'd love to have you all back if you decide to return to the Fort William area. more

Report response as inappropriate
Michael S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Every year our family spends this week in a cottage in this area, watching the local SSDT event. Normally the cottages we stay in are pleasant, and have that holiday feel, however this was a change from the norm. On arrival it quickly became apparent that the cottage had been suffering from a lack of basic maintenance for some time:... more

Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt the cottage was neglected and the windows were dirty. As a result of your complaint I will increase the frequency of visits by the window cleaner and hope we get some cleaner rain in the future. You should, by now, have received the £50 of vouchers posted to you by... more

Report response as inappropriate
midenians...
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage is huge and very comfortable. Pleasant walks all around. My friends and I traveled via public transport and had no problem finding the cottage or getting to and from Fort William. Our only slight complaint was that it was very difficult to warm the house up, but we wrapped up in extra duvets and were comfortable enough we... more

Management response:

Hi Alyssa, Glad you got home ok. Just wanted to thank you for taking the time in posting a review. I so wish you had given me a call about... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£35
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Pete Lovett
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing