We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Paris' Marais District in an Historic Palace, Artfully Restored 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Apartment

  • Property description
    Paris
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    A magnificent 18th century palace on a quiet street in the beautiful, and now chic and trendy Marais District of Paris, offers a special apartment for fortunate guests. Enter through a high portal into a quiet and beautiful courtyard lined with boxed Magnolias. Then enter through a private door directly into the apartment. The light from the courtyard enters the apartment, but cunning glass French doors prevent any prying eyes from seeing inside, while the insiders have an unobstructed view of the courtyard. The large entry hall, lined with 18th century stone is still modern and welcoming, with planted lemon trees, interesting antiques from the owners' travels, and attractive paintings. Add to this every modern comfort. The apartment is on two floors with two separate living rooms. The... more
  • Amenities & details
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Ask
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN1828815 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VowRenewa...
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I would have given them an above average or even excellent except that the downstairs bathroom broke on Friday and couldn't be fixed until the day we left, Monday. That said, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen very adequate, the wifi worked great, and we went to all those places I noted above. There are a number of restaurants nearby... more

Management response:

Thank you for writing, I am glad that you have had an excellent experience despite being confined to two toilets instead of three- for which we were extremely sorry; in fact, sorry enough to refund two nights of your 5 night stay.to compensate. So the nights without this one toilet in a 4 bedroom apartment were free to all 6... more

Report response as inappropriate
Patricio...
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

An oasis of tranquility in the middle of a bustling Paris neighborhood, full of culture, history and bistros. Easy commuting to all the city's boroughs. Comfortable, spacious and beautifully appointed. The best flat I have ever stayed in Paris yet. Would definitely recommend. Will be back! Thank you! VP more

Management response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and delighted that you want to come back. You were lovely guests, and we look forward to seeing you again/ more

Report response as inappropriate
Scott W
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The lower level (2 bedrooms and a living room) is a subterranean basement with no windows. The ventilation is poor. All bathrooms are all interior also with poor ventilation. Only one of the so-called master bedrooms upstairs has a bath adjacent. This bedroom is also interior and has no exterior windows. The other master bedroom uses a bath off the... more

Management response:

So many people have loved this beautifully decorated, spacious apartment. It is unfortunate that you did not feel the same. It is rare to find a 4 bedroom apartment and more rare to find one with 3 bathrooms. We do describe the two masters as each having its own, dedicated bathroom, and I am always clear that one is en-suite... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£412
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
22 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Commendable Rentals LLC
393493143525
Speaks English, Italian, French
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing