We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Living room
    Living room
    Living room
    Living room
    Living room
    Living room
    Living room
    Property description
    Rome
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    This apartment is located in an enviable position, just right in the picturesque Santa Maria in Trastevere square, the heart of this popular area. The view from the living room is amazing: you can see the beautiful church and hear the sound of the water from the fountain. The flat has a modern décor and it comprises a very bright living room with sofa bed for two, dining space and kitchenette and bathroom with bathtub. The double bedroom overlook a quiet side street so you can enjoy a good night sleep. The apartment is surrounded by many local conveniences and it is in a pedestrian area so it is perfect for a family with children.

    WALKING DISTANCES:
    Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere - 0 minutes.
    Tiber Island - 2 minutes.
    Piazza Farnese - 3 minutes.
    Campo de 'Fiori - 4 minutes.
    Piazza...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Refrigerator
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL574747 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Mid season 19 Dec 2014 26 Dec 2014 3 nights
    £102
    €130
    £102
    €130
    £718
    €910
    High season 27 Dec 2014 6 Jan 2015 5 nights
    £118
    €150
    £118
    €150
    £828
    €1,050
    Low season 7 Jan 2015 28 Feb 2015 3 nights
    £71
    €90
    £71
    €90
    £497
    €630
    Mid season 1 Mar 2015 28 Mar 2015 3 nights
    £102
    €130
    £102
    €130
    £718
    €910
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Rental conditions:
    Extra charge for final cleaning and linen: 80 Euro
    30% deposit payable at time of booking
    Balance: credit card or wire transfer no less than 5 days before arrival or cash upon arrival
    Security Deposit: 200 Euro (this amount will be given back at the end of the sojourn and after verification of no damages in the apartment)
    Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
    Check out time: 10.00 am

    Payment methods:
    Credit Card (secure payment with PayPal)
    Wire transfer
    Cash

    Cancellation policy:
    Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
    Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
    Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sileb
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was in a perfect location in Trastavere and was in walking distance to everything. Piazza Santa Maria is stunning and the apartment was on the square with great view to people watch and listen to the musicians from the balcony/windows. It can get a little noisy at night, but that comes mainly from the late night street performers playing techno music. Still - I would definitely stay here again.

The apartment itself was well equipped. It DOES NOT have WIFI though. We were given a wifi dongle thing that the office puts credit on, but for the first two days they had not done this. Once they did top it up, the signal was so weak it was practically non existent. We had to go to bars with wifi anytime we needed it.

The fold out sofa bed also was awful. They could fix this easily by putting a mattress topper on the very thin old mattress that is on it. Hot water was unreliable too.

If you are travelling with older people the steep stairs was 4...
more

Management response:

Thank you, we hope to see you again soon! more

Report response as inappropriate
Michael O
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented an apartment located in Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere from September 18-25 2013.

First of all great location for the apartment, it was quite at night eventhough the location was so central. We had a great communication with Lucrezia - it was fast and direct.
The pick-up service/Danielle was great.
The negatives was the floor was dirty when we arrived - the floor needed a proper wash. The sofa and chair were filthy, the panel around the door to the bedroom was starting to fall a part, there were no iron board and no adaptor to the iron.

The interior is really basic - we did not spend much time in the apartment. I personally think the apartment is overpriced.
more

Management response:

Thank you, we are glad you had a nice stay! more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£71
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager Feeling Rome)
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing