We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Take Five to your Saves list.
    Front garden and part of the frontage
    Front garden and part of the frontage
    Front garden and part of the frontage
    Bottom Bay, just a short walk from the villa
    The front of 'Take Five' taken from the street
    Pool and terrace at night
    Terrace - outdoor lounge and dining area overlooking the pool and garden
    Special Offer:
    Last minute savings for only £518 per week
    Property description
    Bottom Bay
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Take Five is a beautiful villa set in a small, quiet development of individual houses located on the South East coast right by the shores of the Atlantic. The breezes that blow off the Atlantic ensure that even on the hottest days the temperature is more comfortable. A short 2 minute walk from the front door leads to the hand carved steps that take you down to the coconut palm trees and white coral sandy beach of Bottom Bay - one of the most beautiful and relatively undiscovered beaches on the island. There are plenty of breath taking walks along the cliff tops and several other deserted beaches nearby.

    The villa is built to a high standard and is luxuriously furnished and is fully equipped with everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. Wi-Fi is available, and we even provide...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (10)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Staffed Property
    • Stereo System
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The master bedroom, with its super-king size bed, has a walk in wardrobe and an en suite, with 'his and hers' washbasins. In each of the other 2 bedrooms we have provided 2 single beds, and to enable versatile sleeping arrangements each pair can be conjoined to produce a king size bed. All bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, and there are ceiling fans in all rooms. A large bathroom is located between the 2 bedrooms, ensuring that all the bedrooms are separated from each other.

    The lounge is equipped with a super large high definition TV with a DVD player that plays both US and UK DVDs. We have provided a good range of CDs (not just Jazz!!!) to play on the Music Centre, which also has an IPOD connection. In each of the rooms there are electrical sockets for the US and UK type...
    more
    Listing #HL90649 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    July/August 1 Jul 2014 31 Aug 2014 7 nights
    £675
    Low season 1 Sep 2014 30 Nov 2014 7 nights
    £620
    High season 1 Dec 2014 30 Apr 2015 7 nights
    £700
    May/June 2015 1 May 2015 30 Jun 2015 7 nights
    £650
    View all periods
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Christmas and New Year (07/12/13 - 10/01/14 - £800 per week.
    We are happy to discuss flexible stays, short stays, and any additional requirements.
    On booking we require a 25% deposit, with the balance to be paid eight weeks prior to the holiday date.
    A refundable £250 security deposit is required with the final balance payment. This will be repaid, dependant upon no loss or damage in/to the property, within 2 weeks of the end of the rental period. Any excessive use of air conditioning (over 150 units per week) will be costed and deducted from the security deposit at the local rate per unit.
    We can accept payments by cheque or bank transfer in GBP or Euros, payable to Tim & Pat Burrows. We will also accept payment by Paypal if the fees (3.9%) are paid by the booker.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Grantley Adams International: 15.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alex H
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This was a repeat visit to Take Five having previously visited in 2009 and the stay was another wonderful experience. This time we took some friends with us and they too fell in love with the villa and the island. The location of the villa is fab, just a two minute walk from Bottom Bay Beach, which is the one...

more

Management response:

Music to our ears - thank you for your wonderful feedback. more

Report response as inappropriate
Robin H
Henley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was useful having the property management team close by, and they were courteous and tried to be helpful; and the wi-fi is a definite benefit. Despite this, the overall experience was less than satisfactory largely because the villa is beginning to show its age. Several appliances didn't work properly including a dish washer which produces dirtier items on exit... more

Management response:

So sorry your stay wasn't entirely pleasurable. more

Report response as inappropriate
mclaren09...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Having had two weeks in Aruba where our rental was very disappointing we arrived in Barbados full of trepidation. We landed late at night and only just in time to pick up our hire car at the airport. It was raining and dark and despite good directions from our host we got lost (as predicted by the the car hire... more

Management response:

So sorry you weren't able to book in for next Christmas - there's always a bit of a rush to book at that time of year. Thanks for such a good review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Like you, we love the people of Barbados - and Jan and John are no exception. Hope to see you... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£620
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Owner
Pat B
44 01827 881104
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing