We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Ta Bekka to your Saves list.
    Beautiful open plan dining and sitting - for added comfort (A/C available at an extra charge)
    Beautiful open plan dining and sitting - for added comfort (A/C available at an extra charge)
    Beautiful open plan dining and sitting - for added comfort (A/C available at an extra charge)
    Dining room with lots of space/wooden flooring with a modern feel
    Swimming pool by night - Time to relax/ or have a bbq!
    King size Bed for added comfort ( A/C available at a small extra charge)
    King size Bed large airy room with doors onto the large upstairs terrace - country views from terrac
    Property description
    Gharb
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    A lovely comfortable villa, left to give you a home from home feeling. Situated on the village outskirts offering a relaxing atmosphere.

    The villa is set on the outskirts of Gharb and is set in one of the oldest villages on the island furnished with practicality and style to help make your holiday an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The village is 1km from the villa, and one will find a grocery store, post office and a small folklore museum. Close by there are a few bars and restaurants offering both local and continental food. Just a few minutes walk away is the bus stop which runs to the capital.

    Other Activities: Folklore Museum, Post office, Restaurants

    Golf: Nearest In Malta, we can send prices if you require
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • En Suite Rooms (2)
    • Freezer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Microwave
    • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL342904 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 1 night
    £100
    £300
    £700
    September 1 Sep 2014 30 Sep 2014 5 nights
    £106
    £106
    £668
    October 1 Oct 2014 31 Oct 2014 5 nights
    £96
    £96
    £594
    Novermber 1 Nov 2014 30 Nov 2014 1 night
    £85
    £85
    £594
    View all periods
    Fees
    • Add...: £0 / stay - Fee
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Air conditioning is available in the master bedroom and sitting/living/dining. This is additional

    Prices here are for 6 guests
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    We can offer private transfers or arrange for car hire. There is also a bus that goes from the airport to the ferry boat. A lovely 25 minute boat journey will ensure that you get the holiday feel immediately.

    Once in Gozo withing 15-20 miniutes you are at your villa.
    Activities nearby
    There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richard D
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have just returned from a holiday in Villa Ta Bekka 2. I loved every minute of it and will be booking to go again. On arrival I found the place to be homely, and every effort was made to ensure that we were welcomed even a complimentary welcome pack in the fridge!

The pool was crystal clear, and there were sun lounges!! The place had an air of quality and we loved the area as we could go walking, and the beach was only 10 minutes away in the car! Overall an excellent holiday and would return.
more

kelly a
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Arrived in Gozo Thursday 1st August, travelled from b'mouth, flight fine and picked up hire car at the airport, found our way to the ferry no problem, took about 20 mins, 25 mins crossing on the ferry, followed the directions the owner had emailed over to the villa, really exited and looking forward to our holiday!
Arrived about half 4 or 5pm, entered the gate, and my partner and I just looked at each other, thinking, well this cant be right, surely?! The villa looked nothing liked advertised, the Pool is the first thing you notice, but only the top 8 inches or so was tiled, the level under the water was painted, and the paint had subsequently pratically dissapeared, down to the cement screed, it looked awful! Also its 1.3 m deep at the shallow end, so my little boy of 3 couldn't get off about the third step, no good at all. The ceramic slippy tiles were lifting up and in places near the front door, actually just cracked into 3 or more pieces, and very sharp, so much so that we...
more

Management response:

Dear Kelly, I am so sorry that you did not like the villa, this is the first complaint I have every received, so I am a little shocked by what you wrote. I will certainly look into your comments, and whilst some of them I do not agree with, I do respect and thank you for your feedback. Kind regards... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£85
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Pauline L
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 48 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing