We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Salcombe
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    There is a peak of the estuary from the first floor bedroom.

    ENTRANCE
    The entrance doorway leads directly from Market Street into the ground floor living accommodation.

    KITCHEN/SITTING/DINING ROOM
    The sitting room area has a comfortable double sofa ,, TV/DVD player and digital radio with iPod dock. There is also a folding dining table with two chairs. The kitchen is equipped with a range of fitted units, granite worktop, 4-ring electric hob and oven, fridge and microwave. A spiral staircase leads up to the first floor.

    BEDROOM / EN SUITE BATHROOM
    The spiral staircase leads directly into the first floor bedroom with double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, wall mounted TV/DVD player and sash windows with an estuary view. The en suite shower room has a tiled shower cubicle, vanity unit an...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (3)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      No
    Additional amenities & feature info
    PARKING
    The long-stay car park is approximately 5 minutes away - weeklyparking permits are available for £32.00 and can be purchased at the imformation centre accross the road or various outlets through salcombe. Free parking is usually available in other areas of the town.

    OTHER INFORMATION
    Quarry tiles on the ground floor with wooden flooring upstairs, electric storage heating throughout with hot water via immersion heater. STRICTLY NO SMOKING. One small, well-behaved dog permitted (subject to breed). Laundrette and laundry service, available within 50m of the cottage.
    NB. Due to the spiral stair case, the cottage would not be suitable
    for either the elderly or infirm or small children, thankyou
    Listing #HL210887 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tombab198...
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in April 2015 NEW

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days in ringmore cottage and it was perfect. Great location, tidy, comfortable and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to anyone. Tom more

Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review "ringmore cottage" and writing such a lovely review, hope to see you back very soon, thanks again more

Report response as inappropriate
Rick_Huck...
Oxford
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is exactly as it is advertised and we were not disappointed. The stairs are very narrow and the bathroom is tiny (like a previous reviewer, we had to sit sideways to use the loo), but we loved the cozyness of the bedroom and comfortable bed. The car park was a few minutes walk away and it didn't cause... more

Sarah C
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A fabulous little cottage, with all the home from home touches. A comfortable bed with lovely linen and throw, adds the little bit of luxury you want for a weekend away. A small but adequate bathroom, with a great power shower! The down stairs is comfortable with well stocked kitchen cupboards of table ware. The only small thing we noted,... more

Management response:

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, im so pleased that you had such a fab time , im so sorry if there was a bit of a dog smell when you went in, im on the case of this!! as I do not allow dogs to stay at the cottage !!so I think somebody has been a bit naughty... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£85
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Owner
Michelle M
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing