We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Riverside Terrace
    Cottage interior
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    A beautiful river side cottage, with its own terrace, used by many fisherman as this a Prime Carp Fishing site, with very many large fish caught here in excess of 40 pounds.
    Cottage is also very suitable for quiet holidays with lazy day spent in the very warm French sun.
    Accommodation is one bedroom with single beds, and further double bed can be made up in the lounge taking four people if required.
    Open plan, kitchen dinning room and lounge, with the usual facilities, cooker, microwave, fridge and English TV.
    Nearby there are excellent facilities with easy access to Le-Mans,(famous racing track) Angers & Loire Vineyards, local markets,.
    Restaurants are within walking distance of the cottage the village only 10 minutes walk.
    Accommodation is ideally suited for couples or a sm...
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Boat Available
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Private Fishing Lake/River
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #HL106981 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Railway: Noyen-sur-Sarthe: 2.0 km
    Ferries from Dover to Calais , Porthmouth - Caen, Newhaven- Le Havre
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were given a week's stay as a wedding gift last year, and finally found the time to take advantage of it for our first wedding anniversary! The village centre (Noyen-sur-Sarthe) is only a 10-minute walk away and there are several bakeries as well as a delicatessen shop and a small basic supermarket to chose from. Le Mans is only... more

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you want to get away into the deep French countryside then this is for you. Beautifully located on the River Sarthe (pronouced sart) as we were told) this place is perfect for sipping drinks on the terrace and is very relaxing after a days sightseeing. Cottage is basic and small, but fully functional and clean. There is a main... more

Rob H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

After weeks of searching for the perfect fishing trip we found L'Arche and thought this was the place for us. What a shock we had when we arrived! The owner's partner greeted us with such a rude welcome 'speech' that we wanted to turn around and come home. We were told that we had to share a room in single... more

Management response:

The visitors arrived at 1pm, when we had said the apartment would be ready by 3pm, they then came back at 2pm, when the apartment was still not ready, so we told them they could leave they fishing kit in the cellar. Unfortunately for fishmen, the river came back into flood because of the heavy rain which then made fishing... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
/ Week
Request to Book
13 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Diana W
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 80 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing