We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Cottage - Banc Farm, Abereiddy

  • Property description
    Abereiddy
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
    Banc Farm is a gem of a cottage with wide views over Abereiddy beach and the headlands, it nestles into the bank just a stones throw from the beach. This quaint cottage has many original features and is furnished with antique pine pieces in pretty florals prints and bright, traditional Welsh blankets. Enjoy meals in the cottage style, fitted kitchen with farmhouse style dining table, while the snug lounge with open fire makes a welcome retreat. To the rear of the cottage is an enclosed, sunny terrace where you can enjoy a barbecue on a summers evening. Spend your days on Abereiddy beach just below the cottage or follow the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path round the headland to the flooded slate quarry, now a secret harbour, often referred to as the Blue Lagoon. There are birds, flowers and butte... more
  • Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2420916 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Blue 22 Dec 2014 28 Dec 2014 4 nights
    £131
    £131
    £699
    Purple 29 Dec 2014 4 Jan 2015 1 night -- --
    £869
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angela C
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

For £1000/week (August 2014) you expect a reasonable level of accommodation. Sadly this cottage is shabby and not chic. An overwhelming smell of damp when you enter (mainly in the sitting room with some in the kitchen area); worn and stained carpets (covered with a plethora of trip-worthy rugs); older windows with permanent gaps (fine in good weather, not in gale force winds), cracked tiles on the floor and in the bathroom, broken window pole for the high Velux window in the bathroom; comfy beds (but for your own peace of mind - do not look at the pillows); the final insult is the electricity is charged on top of the rental (£31.40 for two weeks in reasonably good weather). What could and should be an absolute gem is just a rip off. Comments in the visitors book are mixed - many complement the cottage but there are some visitors who thought as we did (there are also missing pages and sections cut out!). This was a late booking as we didn't think we would get a holiday this year... more

Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it and we are sorry to hear that will not be using us in the future. We have passed on your comments to the owner regarding the property. Fuel charges vary from cottage to cottage with this one it is charged according to use as noted in the advertised details for the... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£131
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
+44 1437 765765
Manager
Coastal Cottages
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing