We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballyvaughan - 7272

  • Saved Save
    You added Ballyvaughan - 7272 to your Saves list.
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Enter a caption for your photo
    Property description
    Ballyvaughan
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
    GF: lounge/kitchen/diner, twin, bathroom. FF: 2 doubles 1 with ensuite shower room, 4ft double bed.
    Electricity by meter read, Gas charge €5 per day June- September and €7 per day October-May., open fire (no fuel supplied), linen included, cot, TV, dvd player, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, open plan shared garden, off road parking. Sorry no pets.
  • Amenities & details
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    DVD;Dishwasher;Microwave;Cot;Linen only;
    Listing #HL319396 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
      5 Jul 2014 11 Jul 2014 7 nights
    £573
      12 Jul 2014 18 Jul 2014 7 nights
    £573
      19 Jul 2014 25 Jul 2014 7 nights
    £651
      26 Jul 2014 1 Aug 2014 7 nights
    £661
    View all periods
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Please add our £35.00 booking fee. Cottage only price, excludes ferry. Prices subject to alteration.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car recommended
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Initial impressions were good - accommodation clean and well equipped. Very inefficient check in - caretaker obviously busy and promised to call to house later to explain gas / electricity etc. Never showed. En suite shower didn't work - it was 4 days into a weeks rental before we realised it worked off the gas boiler.
End result HUGE utility bill (57.56 euro for week for gas and electricity) .
Several other annoyances during stay :
house sleeps 8, dining table seats 6,
no freezer box in fridge which had broken door,
boiler sounded like it was going to explode,
damp down one wall,
Shower tray didn't drain properly
TV in bedroom didn't work.
I called to caretaker almost every day - rarely available so I gave up trying to get it sorted.(I am on holidays after all).
On check out I complained re utility bill and hidden costs (the utility bill is taken off your cash deposit) who referred us back to West coast Holidays agent. I wrote to them...
more

Management response:

In response I would firstly like to say that this booking was done through another agent and all information on the house should have been explained at booking stage, however we emailed this client on 15/07/13 and the utility charges were detailed in the email and what was stated was the following:- ELECTRICITY / Gas HEATING: Electricity is charged at... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£313
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Manager
Imagine Ireland (Property Manager Imagine Ireland)
01271308 047
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Dec 2010
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing