We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baybeachfront 1 Bedroom

  • 1 bedroom Standard
    1 bedroom Standard
    1 bedroom Standard
    1 bdrm kitchen/dining
    1 bdrm kitchen
    bedroom
    Pool Area
    Property description
    Glenelg
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Baybeachfront’s 1 Bedroom apartment is the perfect location for a relaxing beachside reprieve or romantic getaway. These apartments are located at the front of the complex, and all enjoy panoramic sea views.

    As well as offering all the ‘Standard’ Baybeachfront features, the 1 bedroom apartment features private glass balconies (upper levels only), or a ground floor outdoor patio, where you can peacefully read a book, or relax in the sun looking out over North Esplanade to the St Vincent Gulf.

    Additional Features:

    Panoramic ocean views over private glass balconies (Upper Levels Only)
    Patio area (Ground Floor Only)
    King-width ensemble (twin beds if pre-booked – Fee applies)
    Queen sofa-bed in living room
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Cooker
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3453192 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sez5446
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

An older building but spacious, clean and well appointed. We stayed on the top level, street side, apartment 16, which looks directly onto the beach. It was a short drive into Glenelg but probably only a 15 minute walk. We kept the door onto the balcony open whilst we were there as the view especially at sunset was magnificent and we also enjoyed the comings and goings of the planes at the nearby airport. The noise was not bothersome at all. We enjoyed our stay here and would return on future visits to Adelaide more

Management response:

Thanks for your lovely review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Baybeachfront. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. more

Report response as inappropriate
crackling...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are in a great location being only a brisk walk from Glenelg town, tram restaurants & shops. The manager & staff were also very helpful but it wasn’t better than average in comparison to other places we stayed in Australia.
Our apartment was well maintained, spotless & had a great sea view but the bathroom & kitchen urgently required a complete revamp or modification being very dated & decor extremely tired. The launderette facilities were not working satisfactorily whilst we were there & the clothes were not washed or rinsed correctly. The WiFi was very weak & I normally had to stand on the balcony to receive a signal.
Some evenings young noisy young resident’s drinking & using the pool very late disturbed us. This was NOT a 4.5 Star (as advertised) apartment.
more

Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. You have titled your feedback “not a 4.5 star apartment” and we feel it necessary to point out that you actually booked and stayed in a Standard 1 bedroom apartment, which was clearly advertised as 4 star. The only apartments we have that were advertised as... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£73
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Glenelg L
0882949666
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing