We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Lounge area
    Lounge area
    Lounge area
    Dining area
    Front of House
    Bedroom 3. 1 x Queen bed
    Dining table
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
    A holiday home that allows you to enjoy all the best that Leura and the Blue Mountains has to offer. Perfectly located, well furnished, lovingly maintained, all the ingredients are here to make your stay a memorable and relaxing experience.

    These are some of the features that set Sophia's apart:

    - A large traditional weatherboard house, perfect for groups of family and friends
    - Set in the heart of beautiful south Leura
    - Wood Fires
    - Full gas central heating
    - Breakfast provisions provided for the first morning
    - A wide veranda to the front to appreciate the views and a private deck and garden at the rear for BBQ's
    and entertaining.
    - All quality linen and towels provided
    - Newly renovated and furnished for 2013
    - Full kitchen and dining facilities to prepare and enjoy your...
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (14)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(4)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (8)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #HL622214 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Sydney: 100.0 km
    Railway: Leura: 2.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with immediate family the first night and some extended family the second night. Everything was open and inviting so we had no trouble making the place our home for 2 days. The fire was so hot we had to open some windows but it was just perfect for a winter getaway. Breakfast was supplied (and lots of it!)... more

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
person found this review helpful

Sophia's is close to walking tracks and views of the Jamieson Valley. The house is also a 12 minute walk to specialty shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Kitchen is well appointed - we had a large family group so we took eskies to keep our drinks cold.Breakfast is provided for the first morning of your stay, this was a nice... more

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Sophia's has all the comforts of home and that made our stay easy and enjoyable. The house is large and was clean and very comfortable. There is not a lot of room in the bedrooms for suitcases and as only two of the bedrooms have wardrobes that meant that for an entire week some of us were climbing over suitcases... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This feedback is important to us as we then can act to improve for the next guests. As per your comments I have now brought a new vegetable peeler. It is unfortunate that you had such a wet week for the washing, the outside line and the indoor rack is... more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveller has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Hayley C
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing