We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinkala Villa (shared pool)

  • Kinkala Villa (shared pool)
    Kinkala Villa (shared pool)
    Kinkala Villa (shared pool)
    Entrance view
    Living room
    Living room
    Dining area
    Property description
    Chiang Mai
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Kinkala Villa with shared salt-water pool

    This beautifully designed 4-bedroom Villa of 175 square meters provides our guests maximum comfort and functionality for a maximum of 8 persons.
    Located within a very quiet estate, at just 10 minutes the famous craftsmen villages Bosang and Sankamphaeng, 5 minutes from the famous Alpine Golf Resort and just 20 minutes from the center, the airport and to many attractions of Chiang Mai.
    Kinkala Villa... for all your planned trips!

    Bedroom (4), double bed (2), single bed (4), shower room (4), living room, kitchen, salt-water pool (shared).
    Private terrace, air conditioning, fans, satellite TV, LCD TV, DVD player, Internet connection, fully equipped kitchen.
    8 persons maximum;

    Not included; Energy
    Optional; Transport & Excursions
    Rental; Car...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (4)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (8)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Garden
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Stereo System
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL328233 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Chiang Mai International Airport: 25.0 km
    Railway: Chiang Mai Railway Station: 20.0 km
    Chiang Mai International airport > Mahidol Road direction Sankamphaeng (approx. 20 km) > Cross road Ban Thi to the right (approx. 3 km) > follow the curve to the right > after 300 meters to the left along the lake > after 200 meters to the left Villa Kinkala

    For your comfort we have pick-up service (THB 500.- per journey, including 1 waiting hour, extra hours THB 125.- per hour)
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

darcarjar
aust
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst the accommodation was in a lovely rural setting the description of the amenities at the home were misleading. The pool is at the owners home just meters from their bedroom and is accessed via their front door. The laundry is a significant walk from the house and the property is further from the town than stated. No access to taxis and the hosts are unable to provide the address in Thai so had to rely on a hired guide who can speak Thai and English to transport us. The hosts were unhelpful when asked to fix the hot water, and told us that this was how it was'. If you do stay here bring your own basic supplies like bottle water, toilet paper, bread, milk, butter etc as these are not supplied and access to shops close to the accommodation is very limited. We were forced to leave three days early due to the unsuitability of the accommodation and the hosts were verbally aggressive when approached about our concerns. more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. However, our description predicts exactly what a client can expect! It tells our location to be out of the hustle and bustle of town, and that a car is advised, it also... more

other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£77
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Dirk Ostaden
Speaks English, Spanish, German, Dutch
Listed since : Apr 2013
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing