We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Outdoor dining area
    Outdoor dining area
    Outdoor dining area
    White Beach Station 1
    Porch
    Bedroom
    Island boat
    Property description
    Boracay
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    Sitting on top of the hills of Diniwid about 15 minutes walk from the beach, this 800 square foot cottage offers privacy and a place to relax on Boracay island. A large garden with access to an outdoor kitchen make our house a dream for families and couples alike. While houses are fairly close on either side of the property, the privacy wall keep the house relatively secluded. The interior is decorated with murals of island life, native decor, and the bathroom has a separate room for shower and toilet. Total area is 1,000 square meters, ideal for entertaining groups of 10-20 people. It has one bedroom with two comfortable beds, with extra space for an extra mattress for the kids and a table top for laptop computers and game consoles.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Garden
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Terrace
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3491274 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Caticlan Airport: 0.0 km
    Ferry: Caticlan Jetty port: 0.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Nearest Beach: 1.6 km.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ig11201
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Located on the territory of three houses, two intended for rent. If you will live in the house next door the other tourists it is not comfortable. House of bamboo grim list of nutri, no furniture, no place to put things, very dirty and dusty! Air conditioning is very noisy old, in need of repair. The second house had a... more

Management response:

We are sorry that you are not happy with your stay with us. Our place is meant for guests who are prepared to live the local experience of living in a nature setting. Our cottage is not like a room in a building type accommodation where you wont hear the sound of nature from the outside. But we offer more... more

Report response as inappropriate
Kmcoyle
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
71 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The good: - The staff at Bura Akay was outstanding. It started with our 6:30AM airport pickup and continued until we checked out a day earlier than planned. They could not do enough for us and always with a smile. When we told them we wanted to check out early, there was no hassle, no argument, just gentle agreement and... more

Management response:

Thanks for the good and bad review. We could have addressed some of it if you have told us your concerns. Anyway, we aim to please so we made some... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Shanghai
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

more

Management response:

It's good to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We love to have you back in the future and the kids who don't mind the trek going up the hill. You were right, they are stronger for their age. We compensate our remote location by giving our guests a very personalize service based on their... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£37
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Jo R
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 117 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing