We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

COCO SUNSET HILLS UNIT # 97 OCEAN VIEW /POOL

  • front of 2 story condminium
    front of 2 story condminium
    front of 2 story condminium
    pool
    queen size   bed
    kitchen and dining area
    2 Twin beds pulled together
    Property description
    Playas del Coco
    |
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    BRAND NEW 2 story 100 SQ Mtrs 2 bedroom and 1.5 Bathroom with large plasma TV, balconies with ocean views. This complex has 5 beautiful pools for relaxation. Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. VIP membership with every rental to Cafe de Playa, Beachside dining and Pool.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Boat Available
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Deck
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FKN3323757 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Liberia International Airport: 32.0 km
    We meet guests at the las Palmas Entrance . There is a large anchor there and a grocery store , restaurant , and a coffee shop .
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.0 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luda54
Regina, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This condo did everything we needed and more!

It's in a perfect location, close to absolutely everything Coco has to offer. Restraunts, coffee shops, grocery stores, you name it - all within a couple blocks.

The Sunset Hills is gorgeous. Definitely one of Coco's top condo complexes. They have SIX different pools in which you can choose from, the property is immaculate, you have an ocean view from practically everywhere and they have maintenance workers working all throughout the day - weather it was cleaning pools, doing yard work or just in general maintenance work. Another nice bonus is that they have numerous security guards, working around the clock at this complex. Any time day or night, there is a security officer relatively close that can help anyone if ever needed.

As for the condo, for us it was more than fine. Only downfalls were that the pots and pans are all old. We actually ended up buying a pan and leaving it there. And they never had tea...
more

Management response:

Thank you the positive review and mentioning that the condo exceeded your expectations . Our cleaning staff has been making progress and the reviews have been improving in regards to our guests enjoying their stays at the Coco Sunset Hills Condominiums . more

Report response as inappropriate
judybookd...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Proceed with caution! We first arranged a 2 night stay with Marie M., wife of Robert. She failed to communicate, we were never told where to meet someone for the key but told to go to Jose's bike rentals. Jose knew nothing about how to get us to the place and in it. We had paid in advance or we would have given up after a 2 hour run around by Robert, the husband of Marie. He wouldn't return Jose's calls nor would he respond to his answering machine though we had paid and were expected that afternoon! So frustrating.
Finally, Robert showed up to say we couldn't have the B1 unit we reserved at Villa Riviera condos and he would stick us in the Coco Sunset unit 26 that he and Marie own. As we arrived, it was filthy and we were tired. We waited nearly 2 more hours for the kind maid to clean.
Tired, we ate and fell into bed only to learn that the sliding glass main door wouldn't lock!! A sleepless night resulted, as we worried about every strange noise we would hear from the second...
more

Management response:

This guest made a last minute reservation and was very impatient due to having a medical condition . I made it a point to visit the condo daily to check on her . We do take extreme measures to meet with guests in as short of time frame as possible . I personally upgraded her to a more expensive unit... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£63
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Owner
Maria Marlene D
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2015
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 112 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing