We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • The Hollies
    The Hollies
    The Hollies
    TV sitting room
    Drawing Room
    Farmhouse kitchen
    Original bells
    Property description
    Market Harborough
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
    It is also possible to rent the house for longer periods subject to availability.

    The property is a late Georgian farmhouse and has generous accommodation, arranged over three floors, which is is flexible. The 6 spacious bedrooms are either double or triple rooms. The house has two bathrooms both with showers and two separate wcs.. There is a large farmhouse kitchen with a separate pantry area and laundry. There is a formal drawing room and cosy TV sitting room. Guests may use the courtyard garden with covered barbeque area and also the larger lawned area which has a trampoline, swing and sheltered seating area.
    The Hollies is available for weekend, long weekends and weekly bookings. It may also be available for longer letting periods. We are very flexible start days.
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(3)
    • Dining Seats (16)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(5)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (12)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Playground
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(5)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Trampoline
    • TV
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Additional amenities & feature info
    The accommodation is comfortable, but fairly robust with a combination of wooden and stone floors and natural sisal carpets. The main bedroom boasts a wonderful four poster bed built by the artists Simon Moller.
    Bathrooms have freestanding baths.
    The kitchen is a farmhouse layout of a dining/kitchen area with and old dresser and aga, but also a separate pantry with a modern oven unit, large fridge/freezer and separate drinks fridge.
    There is a separate laundry.
    The property has two sitting rooms : a smaller TV lounge which has an extensive games cupboard and DVD library and also a more formal drawing room which has french doors to the courtyard garden.

    We welcome pets, so long as they are kept at ground floor level.
    Listing #HL225641 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    The property is about 30 minutes by road from Birmingham airport, 60 minutes by roadfrom London Luton. Trains to London take 50 minutes (to London Euston). The closest rail stations are Rugby (9 miles) and Market Harborough (to London Kings Cross) 11 miles.

    The property is conveniently located just a few miles from the junction of the M6, M1, A14
    Activities nearby
    Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing venue, just a beautiful house that helped make the weekend perfect. The house had a lovely warm farmhouse feeling and none of us that stayed there wanted to leave. more

Jewelsbyj...
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely old country house with the village pub right next door. Lots to explore room wise with 3 floors and hidden rooms. Servant bells still in place! The garden looked lovely but unfortunately the weather wasn't nice enough. Was great as a shared house for us as a group of work colleagues who were attending a work event nearby.... more

Management response:

We thank the guest for their generally positive review. For clarification for other guests, there are actually 4 separate bathrooms /toilets. Unfortunately this guest did not identify themselves as a corporate booking ( our policy is only to accept these in exceptional circumstances for many reasons including observation of our instructions and respect for the property). The house is fantastic... more

Report response as inappropriate
Curiosity...
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely big rooms and lots of space, nicely decorated. Great garden and outdoor area for BBQs etc. Even better if....the dishwasher was replaced (broken tray and didn't wash very well), and if the house had a really deep clean - dust collecting on dried flowers in bowls/ vases and on objects in the bedrooms....Kitchen cupboards didn't feel clean, some crockery... more

Management response:

It is a great shame that these visitors did not follow our detailed instructions, either on entry to the property or on departure. We had exceptionally accommodated them and had gone out of our way to help. The booking was made under misleading circumstances, they were extremely rude to the housekeeper and have declined to reply to my direct correspondence... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£350
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
60 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Hilary M
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing