We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gairloch Holiday House/cottage Wester Ross

  • view of house from harbour
    view of house from harbour
    view of house from harbour
    setting in Flowerdale Glen
    Beach and golf course
    snug/TV room
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Great views over Gairloch harbour to Skye. All en suite bedrooms . A stones throw from the harbour where you can go sea fishing or whale/dolphin watching. The local sandy beach, the golf course, shops, our local Inn and pony trekking stables are all in walking distance. The area offers some of the best coastal and mountain walking in the UK as well as great fishing and sea canoeing. You can also visit the famous Inverewe gardens. We cannot promise sunshine but we can guarantee you will be impressed by all this area and our house have to offer.
  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • Dining Seats (8)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (8)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Garden
    • Shower Rooms (4)
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FKN3578040 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Car not needed
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garry B
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have just returned from running a landscape photography workshop based at Birchwood. The house was an ideal venue for a small-sized group and it is surrounded by the superb Highland landscapes of Loch Maree, Glen Torridon, and Gairloch round to Gruinard Bay. All are within easy reach. The newly installed heating system meant the house was always warm and... more

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of friends and luxury accommodation it inst. The photographs speak for themselves. Don't waste your money and get somewhere else in beautiful Gairloch for the same price but better quality. The outside is nice, the inside is dated, bins broken, drawer handles falling off - the works...definitely not luxurious as advertised.


15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
people found this review helpful

So the good things: The location is fantastic. The views are to die for. The house is large enough for groups & parks 5 cars plus the owners. The dining room & downstairs living room are ok. The bad points: The owners live adjoining the kitchen & you can't make noise after 10pm. It is not an adjoining rentable space... more

Management response:

We take our guests feedback very seriously. However we were very surprised by this feedback completely at odds with that of all our other guests over the last 3 years and our many repeat bookings. The rear entrance is just that and leads into a big utility, boot room ideal for all your outdoor kit- in fact this group used... more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveller has booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Request to Book
54 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Allison C
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 77 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing