We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Deal! House.Parking.CTA .10 min fr Downtown.

  • Saved Save
    You added Best Deal! House.Parking.CTA .10 min fr Downtown. to your Saves list.
    Large house for whole family
    Large house for whole family
    Large house for whole family
    Couch in living room
    Bus stop just steps away. Most CTA buses have online GPS time trackers.
    Quiet neighborhood
    Free snacks provided
    Property description
    Chicago
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
    Welcome! Welcome!

    Our single family brick house is located in a rare semi-private block about 5 miles West of Downtown. It has 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Living Room, Dining Room and Full Kitchen. If you enjoy a quiet home with newer beds, clean sheets and towels, spaces, privacy, kitchen, laundry, central air and save money while visiting Chicago, this deserves some serious considerations.

    You are actually renting a whole house, not a shared apartment or basement. Each of the 3 bedrooms has a queen size bed with newly purchased mattress and sheets. There is one roll-away bed, one airbed and the sofa in living room can be used as an extra bed as necessary. Each room has two windows with natural lights. Free parking, central air-conditioning and heating system, gas stove and oven, full-s...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Garden
    • Hairdryer
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK580866 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 3 nights
    £81
    $139
    £511
    $873
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Cleaning fee: £26 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    • Pet: £20 / pet - Other
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bacev009
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this property was great. It was about 12-15 minutes from downtown, which is where we wanted to be. There was plenty of on-street parking right in front of the house and it did have all the amenities as advertised. However, when we arrived, it seemed as though someone had just left. The place wasn't as clean as I would have liked to see it, and there were things about the property that just made it appear "janky". From the shower curtain in the bathroom being hung from nails, to the severely busted front door jam, there were some serious cosmetic defects, but I guess for the price and location close to downtown Chicago, I can't complain. If you can get passed the cosmetic defects of the property, then it's a fine place to stay. Everyone had their own room, the refrigerator was fully stocked with water, the neighborhood is quiet and right off the highway, and the parking is FREE. But again, cosmetically, you are not staying at the Ritz. more

Management response:

We always do the best for our guests. What happened was the guests prior had caused some damage to the house and the contractor was still finishing while the guests checked in. Everything is in good order now. Thanks. more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£81
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
jackie l.
Speaks English, Chinese
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing