We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Awesome Lakefront Home with 2 Boats

  • Saved Save
    You added Awesome Lakefront Home with 2 Boats to your Saves list.
    House from the beach
    House from the beach
    House from the beach
    Breathtaking Sunsets.
    Dining with a view.
    About 1/3 of the deck area.
    Dining/sun room
    Property description
    Lake Almanor Peninsula
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
    SEE the fraud warning at the end of this description.
    This beautiful home is located on the East Shore of Lake Almanor. An all weather paved road is open all year for summer and winter access. The home is steps from the very large private beach and close enough that you can hear the water lapping at the shore.

    It faces West to capture the incredible sunsets and views of Mt. Lassen. The large deck has a built in gas BBQ, a charcoal BBQ, patio heater and lots of room for tables and chairs and is also steps from the large beach, dock, horseshoe pit, and basketball hoop.

    Tall pines shade the house from most sun but do not block your expansive views of the lake.
    Lake Almanor has great fishing, bass and trout can be caught right from the dock.

    A fishing boat and kayak are provided an...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Blender
    • Boat Available
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Garden
    • Grill
    • Housekeeping Optional
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • VCR
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK364258 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 0.09% of rental - Tax
    • Additional guests: £120 / stay - Other - Fee applies to parties of more than 8 guest(s)
    • Cleaning fee: £149 / stay - Other - Summer rate is $ 3,500 per week.
    • Damage deposit: £598 / stay - Deposit
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Summer Rates are $ 3,500.00
    June, July, and August are 1 week rentals. Saturday to Saturday.
    Returning guests enjoy a 5 % discount.
    Guests over 8 are $ 200.00 per person per week.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    You are up in the mountains at 4500 feet with wonderful sunsets and views of Mt Lassen.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sonoma
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

more

Management response:

What these renters failed to disclose was they were only awarded part, about 25%, of what they sued for. The money they were awarded was because we couldn't absolutely prove... more

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sonoma CA
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

more

Management response:

We knew we were going to have problems with these renters before they arrived. We were in contact with them daily, once they arrived, either by e-mail or phone trying... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Don S.
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing