We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cute 4 bedroom cottage in beautiful Harbor Country

  • Saved Save
    You added cute 4 bedroom cottage in beautiful Harbor Country to your Saves list.
    Harbert cottage -side view
    Harbert cottage -side view
    Harbert cottage -side view
    Hang out on the deck!
    From the road.
    Relax in the living room.
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
    This 1940's traditional Michigan cottage has 4 quaint bedrooms (one with bunkbeds) a screened in porch and comfy kitchen, dining room and living room with fireplace. It's a mile from Lake Michigan.The deck is large, with room for two eating areas and a hot tub, overlooking a quiet lawn, close to neighbors but secluded by trees and bushes. A perfect place to come and think, get creative, or just rest. Leave the property and you are in bustling Harbor Country.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Garden
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FK411585 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week Per month
    Default - - 2 nights
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    • Pet: £31 / pet - Other
    • Cleaning fee: £31 / stay - Cleaning Fee
    • animal (per animal): £31 / stay - Other
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Cleaning fee will be based on total rental and number of guests.
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    Just between the Union Pier and Sawyer exits on the 94, this cottage is a mile fom Lake Michigan and the great restaurants, wineries and antique shops of Harbor Country. There's stuff for the kids to do as well, and lots of festivals and events throughout the summer.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen W
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Black mold...strong odors (musty)...non-working items...train tracks only 2 doors away from house with train travel 2 or 3 times per night that shook the house...overgrown vegetation...not close to a public beach at all...hot tub not clean...no clear instructions as to what to do upon departure...lack of communication by owner...general lack of upkeep. Just a few of the reasons I say "don't stay here." We were so disappointed. Due to the smell and the mold, we left early every morning and returned only to sleep and that was unpleasant. Don't waste your money. more

Management response:

I'm sorry you were unhappy. As I told you when you emailed me after your stay, I wish you had contacted me when you arrived and had concerns and I could have helped you at that time. The departure information was in the cottage info email I sent to you and you responded to. The beach is a five minute... more

Report response as inappropriate
Check in
Check out
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Susan Padveen
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 74 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing