We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Dining Room
    Dining Room
    Dining Room
    Harbour cottage
    Twin bedroom
    Cosy fireside
    Dining Room
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Ideally situated, tastefully decorated three bed Victorian cottage with delightful courtyard garden in conservation area. Located directly opposite the harbour and just a few steps to the beach, shops and restaurants. Take the fast and frequent bus service virtually outside the house to Canterbury for a great day out.

    Comprising well equipped, modernised kitchen, bathroom with bath/shower, dining room with table seating six, log burner and comfortable lounge. Two kingsize bedrooms with whitewashed floors, shutters and period features,one twin bedded room with binoculars for glimses of the sea view. Contemporary vintage-style decor with locally made furniture and owner’s own artwork. Quality bed linen used throughout. Flatscreen TV, DVD and Wi-Fi. A good deal of thought has gone into th...
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Living Room Seats (5)
    • Microwave
    • Ocean Views
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Single Beds:(2)
    • Toaster
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Additional amenities & feature info
    -Attractive log burner in dining room
    -Quality deep pile leather fireside armchairs
    -Hand-built and well equipped traditional period kitchen with butler sink
    -Spacious double bedrooms with two king size beds and twin beds in 2nd floor bedroom
    -Luxury linens and soft furnishings
    -Luxury towels
    -Gronje retro fridge freezer
    -Slow Cooker
    Note:- steep steps to twin 2nd floor bedroom
    Listing #HL247129 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per week
    Xmas/New Year 24 Dec 2014 7 Jan 2015 7 nights
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Terms and conditions:
    -Weekly bookings may apply at peak periods. Prices may be subject to change at the owners discretion.
    -A supplement of GBP 10.00 per room to cover linen and towels applies.
    -Logs used GBP 15 per sack including cleaning charges for one large load. Extra loads charged £5 per load. One load is one side of the log burner (ie one sack)
    -Please enquire if you have requirements not listed above
    -A returnable security deposit of £100 is required. We reserve the right to deduct monies if these terms are not adhered to.
    Any moving of furniture is prohibited and will incur a charge. No loud parties allowed.
    Our price is based on number of people staying. Extra people without prior notice will be charged. No visitors allowed into the property without prior knowledge.
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Gatwick: 100.0 km
    Railway: Whitstable: 1.0 km
    Ferry: Dover: 45.0 km
    Airport: London Gatwick: 100 km
    Train Station: Whitstable: 1 km
    Ferry: Dover: 45 km
    Fast and frequent bus service to Whitstable from Canterbury

    Trains from Victoria Station , London depart for Whitstable every 30 mins. The cottage is a 12 minutes level walk from the station.
    By road Whitstable is just 5 minutes from the A2(M2) which is easily reached from the M25 Junction 2
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a long weekend in April, I'll start by saying that this cottage is very pretty outside and in, with a fantastic kitchen and courtyard garden. The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The location is fantastic, a 1 minute walk to the beach and the vibrant shops, bars and restaurants. It's also ideal... more

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a very good time staying at Harbour Cottage in Whitstable. From the moment we arrived, we felt like being at home. The cottage is very lovely decorated, it really looks so beautiful as shown at the pictures. There is lots to see in and around Whitstable, the kids espacialy loved being just opposite the harbour and the beach.... more

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
person found this review helpful

Left a very sour taste to what should have been a nice holiday. The landlord employed unfair and underhand tactics to take as much money from our deposit as he could, despite us causing no damage and leaving the place spotless. I had to battle for weeks just to avoid him keeping almost the entire £100 deposit which he used... more

Management response:

We have been going for two years and have had excellent reviews - in fact we haven't had any bad reviews. We have a good relationship with all our guests and many return. My husband and I were very upset to have to hold back some deposit money. We have never taken a penny in two years from anyone's deposit.... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Kim R
44 07568 368191
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing