We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Property description
    Bamburgh
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    A former farm steading, situated in a stunning rural location between the A1 and the picturesque coastal village of Bamburgh. Old Farm is also just a short drive from Bamburgh's golden beaches, the castle and to Alnwick, Wooler, Holy Island and the Cheviots.

    Split over two floors, there are two bedrooms on the ground floor, the master has a en-suite wet room and the second ground floor bedroom is a king bed. There are two bedrooms on the first floor, one double and one twin. This property has two family bathrooms, one on each floor. All passage ways and doorways on the lower level have been widened for wheelchair access.

    Parking is to the front of the property and there is a small, flat mono-blocked area which could be used as a drop off point for any guests who are less stable on t...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Cooker
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Freezer
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Stereo System
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL241921 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Map displays general property location.
    Contact the manager for exact address.
    Make Enquiry
    Call for reservations: 44 1665721332
    Access
    Car advised
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellen P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As soon as we arrived we knew we had picked the ideal accommodation for our stay in Bamburgh - with beautiful decor, the comfiest beds,a log fire to relax by in the evening, and the Northumberland countryside on our doorstep - just ideal for some R+R and family catch ups.

The booking contact couldn't have been more helpful! We had everything we needed - I wouldn't hesitate in booking this cottage again.
more

Shirley C
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Poor quality goods in the kitchen. Very poor on the cleaning and promise of equipment required for babies. Mis leading on the web site regarding the access for the local gym at Sea houses more

Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to note your comments. With regards to the Ocean Club in Seahouses, owners do pay for exclusive access to the gym which is a benefit to guests because the gym is not available to the public, only paying members. The various activities at the gym do incur varied costs however. To ensure this is... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£149
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
28 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
44 1665721332
Manager
Grace Darling Holidays (Property Manager Grace Darling Holidays)
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Calendar Updated: 66 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing