We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hobbit Hole, 6 Princess Street

  • Kitchen
    Lounge
    Patio
    Shower Room
    Property description
    Hebden Bridge
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    Quirky, small, affordable, Victorian under dwelling in beautiful Hebden Bridge, surrounded by stunning Yorkshire countryside. Within easy walking distance of towpath walks, river walks, country hikes and the amazing Hardcastle Crags. A bus ride away from Haworth the home of the Bronte parsonage. Hebden Bridge is famous for its independent local shops, the arts festival and many other local events. With Local supermarkets, cinema, cafes and restaurants and train station with frequent bus services you could even leave the car at home!

    British Airways voted Hebden Bridge the world's 3rd most quirky town!!

    Sleeps 2 + 2 (comfortable double bed settee in lounge) plus travel cot

    The property consists of a kitchen/dining room, living room, toilet/shower room, enclosed low ceiling mezzanine...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (2)
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Sofa Beds:(1)
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL577831 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Christmas/New Year 24 Dec 2014 2 Jan 2015 3 nights
    £32
    £36
    £220
    Winter 3 Jan 2015 2 Apr 2015 3 nights
    £26
    £30
    £160
    Easter 3 Apr 2015 7 Apr 2015 3 nights
    £30
    £36
    £220
    off peak 8 Apr 2015 31 May 2015 3 nights
    £26
    £30
    £160
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperwir...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cooker and oven packed up when we arrived. We think maybe the circuit had been overloaded and this made us a bit wary of the rest of the electrics in the place. It wasn't very clean, the oven was dirty and we were not sure that the linen was fresh. The owners refunded our money and we stayed a... more

Management response:

We provided a full refund. we appreciate feedback from our guests however there are some inaccuracies. As soon as our guests arrived in the evening the hob unfortunately malfunctioned, we have replaced this the first morning of our guests stay. The oven was actually working I turned it on to show the guest how it worked and there is also... more

Report response as inappropriate
triman545
South Cave, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Once inside the property (!!) ..delighted to be welcomed by a lovely bunch of flowers on the kitchen table.The central heating was on although it was very warm for late Sept in west Yorkshire.The let has an amazing amount of kitchen gear., plus a top class TV, plus loads of dvds and novels.The duvet was great and nice to have... more

Management response:

Thanks for your review, they are always welcome and enable us to respond to any issues raised.A step into the bedroom has now been added so its not a high step up and a lighted mirror has been put into the shower room.We have also put a chair in the bedroom. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£26
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mik G
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing