We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Clovelly Cottage
    Clovelly Cottage
    Clovelly Cottage
    Kitchen
    Dining room
    Sitting room
    Double bedroom
    Property description
    Crantock
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    GENERAL
    - Double glazed detached family house
    - Ten minute walk from Crantock beach and the river Gannel estuary
    - Gated driveway with parking for 3 cars

    GROUND FLOOR
    - Sitting room with ample seating for eight people
    - Patio doors that lead out to the rear garden
    - Pleasant dining room
    - Cosy double bedroom with dressing area and tiny en-suite shower room W.C. with hand basin
    - Fully fitted galley kitchen and adjacent utility room with laundry facilities

    UPSTAIRS
    - Bathroom W.C. with hand basin and large shower cubicle
    - Three bedrooms all with vanity basins and built in wardrobes
    - There is a 5ft double
    - One with zip linked 3ft twin beds
    - Spacious bedroom with a double and a single bed

    GARDEN
    - Lower patio and half a dozen steps up to a raised lawn
    - Lockable garage is availab...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(3)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(3)
    • Telephone
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL336405 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Contact Cornish Traditional Cottages for further details on the best way to reach this property
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Juleslamb
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage, all the comforts of home.. 10 minute walk to the best beach you could want, slightly longer on the way back as it's up hill. Brilliant for body boarding, or lovely area nearer the river for young ones. Dog friendly, as are a lot of the beaches in the area. Toilets available and well patrolled by life guards. Also ice cream man comes round regularly. The National trust car park fills up very early, but there is another one behind it £5 for the day. We did visit other beaches, Holywell, nice, short walk from carpark, and lovely dog friendly pub, St Pirans, for lunch. Polly Joke, recommended to us as not to be missed, again once you actually find the place there is a half a mile walk to the beach , we thought it was a nice walk in the evening with the dogs, but wouldn't want to spend the day there. We loved the cottage and would definitely come back , everything is immaculate and feels good quality, personally loved the dishwasher and even used the washer and... more

Management response:

Thank you for your review and glad you had a wonderful time at Clovelly Cottage. It sounds like you made the most of all the area had to offer including the delicious ice creams! A 5% loyalty discounts awaits you if you wish to re-book the property again next year. more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£482
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Manager
Cornish Traditional Cottages (Property Manager Cornish Traditional Cottages)
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2011
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing