We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
    New oven
    Property description
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Large holiday suite situated on Winfrith Heath in the Purbeck region of Dorset. It is only 4 miles from the coast at Durdle Door and nearby Lulworth Cove. New annexe, built in 2013.

    We offer the facilities of a holiday let with the added bonus of a few basic groceries to start off the holiday.
    Accommodation for 6 people in 3 rooms plus travel cot if required. We only rent the space for one couple, family or group at a time so guests are afforded complete privacy for their stay.

    Guests have a large open plan lounge / dining and kitchen area with large bi fold doors opening up to a terrace with lovely Westerly views to Hardys monument and beautiful sunsets. From the lounge guests can see the free range chicken, with food available to feed them. We sometimes have sheep and horses.

    One d...
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Blender
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Patio
    • Porch
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Garden
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #HL561562 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Bournemouth: 30.0 km
    Railway: Wool: 7.0 km
    Ferry: Poole: 15.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 6.0 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicola G
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
person found this review helpful

First arrived and had a nice welcome by hubby. Disappointed when showed the buggies which were advertised and asked for Special Needs Daughter, very dirty and grubby bit shocked by the state with bird poop and cobwebs..... Hubby did apologise and tried to clean up. As others have stated very hot with no blinds. Did provide a fan. The patio... more

Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review the property. As stated before we will be looking to get blinds for the window. Apologies for the buggy- we had not used this for some time and hadn't realised we had lots of house martins nesting in the garage! Lovely to see but not the best house guests! more

Report response as inappropriate
Anne N
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Greenhills. It was as advertised, a lovely property with all essentials and more than you would normally expect to find. There were five of us including two children who quickly made friends with Skippy who would always visit us every day. Our boys also made friends with Julie's two children and loved playing in... more

Management response:

Thanks for your comments. As you and another guest have mentioned the heat, we will be looking into fitting a blind for the kitchen window. You and some of our other guests came during a particularly hot Summer! It is reassuring to know that you found the place to be well equipped as we have endeavoured to make staying at... more

Report response as inappropriate
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
person found this review helpful

Greenhills is in a lovely, quiet location (apart from the barking of the dog when the owners were out) and has been made into holiday accommodation of a very high standard. It is spotlessly clean. However, we had several disappointments: It is advertised as bed and breakfast/self catering accommodation. Having booked for one week, for our family of six, we... more

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I take on board your comments about the breakfast. I had reduced the amount put out as there has previously been a lot of wasted food.However I would have been more than happy to provide additional supplies. It is disapointing that you did not feel able to speak to me... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Julie T
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing