We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Church One

  • Saved Save
    You added Abbey Church One to your Saves list.
    Property description
    Fort Augustus
    Condo/Apartment – 
    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
    Brand new luxury modern ground floor 2 bedroom apartment with it's own private terrace. Short breaks available.

    Situated in the Highland Club at Loch Ness where all facilites are inclusive.
    Geat break for families or couples with swiming pool, gym, tennis and much more

    The apartment consists of open plan living/kitchen/dining area, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one with bath), beautiful oak flooring throughout.

    Living area - wall mounted flat screen TV, music system

    Kitchen - fully fitted with quality granite worktops, gas hob, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, washer/dryer and dishwasher

    Master bedroom - king size bed, flat screen TV/DVD, en-suite with bath and walk in shower, huge built in wardrobe

    Second bedroom - two single beds, wardrobe

    Second bathroom with walk in shower

  • Amenities & details
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • Garage
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shared Indoor Pool
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Towels Provided
    • Washer
    • Water Views
    • Wheelchair Access:
    • Elder Access:
    • Pets Allowed:
    • Smoking Allowed:
    • Suitable for Children:
    Listing #FK472529 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    summer 5 Jul 2014 29 Aug 2014 3 nights
    late summer 30 Aug 2014 19 Sep 2014 3 nights
    October 20 Sep 2014 17 Oct 2014 3 nights
    View all periods
  • Property location
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    The Highland club is in Fort Augustus in the recently converted Benedictine Abbey, which was originally the Fort.
    The Architecture and history are absorbing, but step outside to see why it all happened here; the abbey is on the foot of Loch Ness with stunning views towards Inverness. One one side the Caledonian Canal with 7 locks bringing craft into the Loch, and on the other side the River Tarff.
    The village is right outside the Highland Club gates and has good restaurants and pubs with canalside seating to watch boats from all over the world coming through the locks.
    Follow the loch up either side to Inverness or follow the Great Glen Way to Fort William and Ben Nevis for a climb, but first try out the Abseiling, Canoeing and many other activities locally and at the Great glen Water Park
    There is something for everyone at Loch Ness
    See you soon
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
person found this review helpful

The property has a good marketing web site - makes it look like a four star property and the rental prices compared to other properties for the area are extremely high. So i expected something truly special but something is missing. While the room was nice and clean the layout was odd. The bathrooms were so stark and cold it felt like we were staying in a dormitory. The doors in all the rooms were heavy institutional doors again like we were staying in a college dorm. Extremely small living area and not a great view as it was in back of the property. The curtains were so thin that they did not block out the light, and it stays light almost 24 hours in the highlands in June. We traveled for 2 weeks in Great Britain and stayed exclusively in self catered properties (4 different ones). We loved, and i mean loved (as in we felt like movie stars) all of the properties except this one, AND this one was by far the most expensive. So disappointing. There are so many amazing places to stay... more

Management response:

Hi Thank you for reviewing this property for us. I am so sorry it was not what your expected. We will look into the points you have raised in more... more

Report response as inappropriate
Caren Y
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I took a trip away to Loch Ness as a romantic break away. All I can say is this place is idyllic and was perfect for our stay.
The facilities were great and very easily accessible. We took a short walk to the village everyday which was just perfect to accomodate for all our requirements. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and are considering bringing our young children here in the summer.

Check in
Check out
Make Enquiry
Highland Club Scotland
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 109 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing