We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coach House @ The Glen

  • Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
    Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
    Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
    Coach House @ The Glen
    Coach House @ The Glen
    Light and spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
    Luxury bathroom with shower over 'P-shaped' bath
    Property description
    Helensburgh
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
    Coach House at The Glen is a luxury self-catering holiday home in Helensburgh, Argyll. Completely refurbished for 2014, it provides a comfortable base from which to explore Argyll, Loch Lomond and the Clyde Sea Lochs.

    The Coach House is nestled within the mature gardens of 'The Glen', a mid-19th century house in the bustling seaside town of Helensburgh.

    Just a short stroll into Helensburgh town centre and only a 10 minute drive to Loch Lomond, the Coach House is ideally situated to enable you to make the most of your holiday.

    Whether you are looking for an action-packed adventure holiday or a quiet and relaxing break, the Coach House will provide you with a comfortable home away from home.

    The Accommodation:

    Coach House at The Glen is a converted hayloft within a 19th cen...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(1)
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(1)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (3)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #HL1440923 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Christmas/New Year 20 Dec 2014 2 Jan 2015 7 nights -- --
    £700
    Jan - Mar 3 Jan 2015 31 Mar 2015 3 nights
    £90
    £90
    £567
    April - May 1 Apr 2015 31 May 2015 3 nights
    £100
    £100
    £630
    June - August 1 Jun 2015 31 Aug 2015 3 nights
    £107
    £107
    £674
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Flexible changeover day (except Christmas/New Year - Saturday 20/12 or Saturday 27/12 only).
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: Glasgow: 37.0 km
    Railway: Helensburgh Central/Helensburgh Upper: 1.0 km
    Arriving by car:

    From Glasgow take the M8 West towards Greenock. Take Junction 30 onto the M898 towards Erskine and the Erskine Bridge. The M898 turns into the A898 at the Erskine Bridge. Once over the bridge follow signs for A82 Crianlarich (left lane). Continue straight through 4 roundabouts, continuing towards Crianlarich/Tarbet and staying on the A82. At the next roundabout, take the first exit onto the A818 towards Helensburgh. At the next roundabout, take the first exit towards Helensburgh, continuing on the A818. When you arrive into Helensburgh look out for Helensburgh Upper Train Station on your right. Queen Street is the third street on the right after the train station. Coachhouse @ The Glen is on the right hand side (number 24) just after John Street (which is on the...
    more
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.0 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gill D
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely welcome. Beautiful accomodation with everything we needed and more. It was warm, comfortable and a home from home. Excellent base to explore the area of Loch Lomond and the Trussachs National Park. We hope to go back. more

Management response:

Thank you Gill for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House. I hope that we can welcome you back on a future trip to the area. Kind Regards, Susan more

Report response as inappropriate
TaraH0707
New England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I had the best time staying at the Coach House @ The Glen. Susan was a wonderful host before we arrived and while we were staying in Helensburgh. The Coach House had everything we needed from a hair dryer to the tea kettle and every dish or container we needed during our stay. The towels provided were... more

Management response:

Thank you so much Tara for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House. Next time you stay we should be able to provide you with our own duck eggs for breakfast as we have some new ducks who should start laying soon!! Kind... more

Report response as inappropriate
Andy T
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In the world of B&Bs your host can make your stay wonderful or terrible and Susan does not disappoint. She is an honest, no-frills lady that does not bother with doilies and lace to provide a modern, clean, and well equipped apartment with a garden view. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, with the Hill House Museum located not far... more

Management response:

Thank you very much Andy for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Coach House and in Helensburgh. I hope that you have a great time over the next few months during your extended stay in the UK! Kind Regards, Susan. more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£90
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Susan M
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing