We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Saved Save
    You added Cefn Coed to your Saves list.
    Cefn Coed Bunkhouse
    Cefn Coed Bunkhouse
    Cefn Coed Bunkhouse
    Kitchen
    Inglenook Fireplace
    Property description
    Penmaenpool
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
    The Bunkhouse was the original stone-built Bakehouse and Dairy of Cefn Coed farm and has now been converted to provide comfortable self-catering holiday accommodation.

    It is self contained and has 2 floors.

    It sleeps 12 people in 4 separate bedrooms with bunk beds, ideal base for a Mountain Biking, Riding or walking break. We only accept bookings from single groups, so our guests will never have to share facilities with guests who are not known to them. The property is set in 70 acres and guests are welcome to make a campfire and enjoy the shooting stars!
  • Amenities & details
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (12)
    • Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Living Room Seats (8)
    • Microwave
    • Parking
    • Private Fishing Lake/River
    • Refrigerator
    • Single Beds:(12)
    • Toaster
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL137870 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

    Showing rates for up to guests.
      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    2014 25 Oct 2013 30 Nov 2014 2 nights
    £144
    £158
    £1,049
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    £15.00 per person per night for bookings of 5 or more nights or weekday only (Tue-Thurs) breaks.

    Short Breaks (less than 5 nights) £17 per person per night

    Minimum booking charge 2 nights, 9 persons
    Gas, Electric and bedding are included.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car not needed
    How to get there
    Airport: Liverpool: 120.0 km
    Railway: Morfa Mawddach: 3.0 km
    Ferry: Holyhead: 112.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 5.0 km.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
George B
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! We had an amazing time at Cefn Coed. I was with a large group of friends and we had a wonderful time playing music around the camp fire underneath the stars. Everything was great, the bunkhouse is well equipped and comfortable, the location is amazing! No neighbours to worry about, beautiful woods, fantastic walks, close to the sea. The... more

PeteB999
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2014

Abandoned caravans, holiday chalets and cars around the site give it a bit of a Butlin's gone bad vibe. The bunkhouse was generally pretty good, decent kitchen, bedrooms average but shower didn't work and I didn't get a particularly helpful response from the owner when I gave feedback prior to filling in this review. more

ValArch20...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The bedrooms are barely adequate-one has a foot of space around it and you have to get dressed on the corridor.Kitchen is sufficiently stocked but washer does not work.Filthy sofas and rug-health hazards. Outside was like living on a refuse tip-bins not emptied,beer cans all over,a wrecked car gently rusting away on blocks,derelict cabins and caravans,pools of stagnant water and... more

other travellers have booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£144
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Adrian W
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a holiday rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing